We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal base for trip to Bletchley Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Ideal base for trip to Bletchley Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Premier Inn is always our first choice if we're going away in this country and once again our faith in them was justified. Hotel was in a beautiful setting opposite a lake, which our room overlooked. Usual PI room facilities, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate both nights in the attached restaurant and found the staff friendly and attentive. I wasn't happy with my meal when it came and when I informed the staff they dealt with the problem quickly, replaced my meal and even gave us a free round of drinks as way of an apology! Hotel only a couple of miles from Bletchley so suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor Rm 208. Very quiet, lovely view no lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    204
    77
    20
    14
See reviews for
179
199
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We chose this particular hotel because it is away from main road and faces a very nice lake. The room was good, free from road noise, and the check-in person was first class (friendly, efficient and promptly provided extra towels and a bed sheet instead of a duvet on request). However, the catering offered by the food franchise was very poor - poor service, limited menu where the strategy seems to be pile it high with lower quality food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel managed to find a disabled parking space, which was good as there was not to man of them. Booked in and was allocated a disabled room has requested, only to find the bed was much to low for my wife who is disabled, there was no sower only a bath which is very difficult for my wife cannot raise her legs to get in and out of a bath, the staff provide raisers for the bed and I had to help my wife in and out of the bath to use the shower there were plenty of grab rails fitted which was a gods send, breakfast was very good staff are very friendly and helpful which made up for the short fall of the room provided, the management however need to look up what facilities are required for a disabled room, full praise to the staff though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very pleasant and the outside area is excellent there are tables and benches with parasoles to sit and have a meal or just a drink.it has a large beautiful lake with swans and ducks a children's play area and what a way to enjoy a relaxing summers evening good food in the brewersfare 2meals for £10 and friendly staff to serve it the swans and ducks do like you to feed them some bread all in all I would recommend this hotel we went with friends and had a great time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn on a weekend trip to visit Woburn Safari Park. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff were very friendly. The car park was really busy on arrival, but we had chose Easter Bank Holiday weekend and there were activities on by the lake, so later in the evening the car park was less busy. The restaurant attached is really nice, offering a range of cheap-and-cheerful food. Very accommodating for our two children. We stayed in the new extension which was opened in February 2014 and it was lovely and clean, nice big TV on the wall to entertain in the evenings. We had a lovely view of the lake. Some rooms would not be so lucky as they would look over the car park! We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very close to town but would not have known,lovely surrounding
with a boating lake and lovely walks all around hotel, train rides and a park for the children, Staff very friendly room very clean food good very relaxing stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's, all over the country and have always found the staff to be helpful and the standard to be good, not here though...
After a cold, wet day at Silverstone, we were greeted by a less than helpful, incompetent, receptionist. When we asked why the two rooms we had booked, months earlier, weren't next to each other, as requested and re-requested earlier in the day, we were told they were busy, so couldn't accomodate our request! After a bit of a battle, she agreed to look at changing our room allocation, all the time giving no eye contact. She called a member of cleaning staff, who was very helpful and friendly, to check on what rooms were clean and ready. It was obvious that the receptionish had no idea about the layout of the hotel, with the new extension or what type of rooms there were. It was the cleaning lady that pointed out that the room changes she was offering, were actually in separate wings!!
We eventually were allocated rooms opposite each other but even then, they weren't what we had booked. We ended up with a double and twin, instead of two doubles. I pushed the twin beds together as I couldn't be bothered to deal with the receptionist again. The twin room I had, although had a lovely new tv, the rest of the furnishings were dated and the bathroom plugholes in both the sink and bath were full of limescale. I did have a view of the water, which was pretty but beware that the Canadian Geese may wake you up as they did me! The room was cold and the heating didn't seem to stay on when the temperature was adjusted. Someone else was complaining about this at the reception. I picked this hotel due to the good reviews and the location for my visit to Silverstone, however I would choose somewhere else when attending future events there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing