We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
551
368
137
63
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
368
137
63
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews velux window caldecotte lake the pub bletchley park lovely view of the lake attached restaurant restaurant next door walk in shower cooked breakfast family room first floor car park good nights sleep room was spotless plenty of parking comfy bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely stay.Only stayed the 1 night, had a good room, with a nice view of the surrounding countryside. Room was clean and tidy. No air-con, but didn't need it. Walk in shower which I prefer to the shower over the bath. Hotel very quiet, no late night noise

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Perfect location for visiting family in Milton Keynes. The lake was lovely and the adjoining pub provided a varied and good value ,for money menu . Would definitely recommend and will return in the future. Staff were helpful and friendly at the hotel and Jack and Shannon in the pub next door were amazing - nothing was too much trouble . Thankyou all for making our stay a pleasant one .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickernow67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

I am a frequent guest at Premier Inn when on business travel around the UK, this room was the worst I have had. The sheet had evidence of pin mould although laundered it had stained the sheet, the duvet cover had a rip, the bed had seen better days and should be replaced, there was mould in the shower area in 3 places. I did raise issues with reception and have given feedback to Premier Inn but reception although apologetic failed to offer a resolution and I doubt Premier Inn will contact me to discuss. Not so much Premier Inn but more like The Last Chance Saloon.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hi there, thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the cleanliness of your room. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

If you completed a contact form, we advise a time frame of up to 28 days so we politely ask you allow for this time. If you don't hear back by then, give our Guest Relations team a call and they'll have a further look. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1).

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived for what will be our family break away this year, in a heat wave, to find we had been put in a room that faced onto the bins area. If the hotel had aircon this wouldn’t have been a problem, but it didn’t. Don’t get me wrong, we knew that when we booked and if we had been in any other room it wouldn’t have been a problem.

But anyway, back to the room we were in. We couldn’t open the window due to the smell from the bin area with the heat on the bins. This made the room stifling hot and stuffy. A room that had thick dust on the walls, cobwebs, hairs and dust around the corners and skirting in the bathroom. There was a fan in the room we could have used to move the hot around but that was also covered in thick dust and for an asthmatic this would have actually made the situation a lot worse.

We were offered an alternative room, that had ant powder and dead ants all around the base of the walls of the room, including the door bar into the bathroom (where live ants were still currently having a party!) Needless to say the daughter wasn’t keen on this!! The lady on reception did state she did not normally work at this branch and she tried her best but it just wasn’t good enough in all honesty. She looked to see if she could switch us with any workmen that were booked in, who only use the room as a place to lay their head for the night. Nope! Apparently they have got used to requesting the best rooms under lockdown with fewer people visiting and now demand those rooms - the staff member’s words! So now we know…… those staying for a night out of necessity are more important than leisure bookers!! Oh, it was really helpful to be told in future phone up and request a specific room! How are we supposed to know what room we want in advance if we’ve not been there before? You rely on good service when you book! Good service that we have always received at premier inn previously.

So we tried to power through, think hot yoga meets night of the living dead! We got barely a couple of hours sleep each, tossing and turning all night in our stuffy little box with no ventilation. On the rare occasion we did doze off, we were awakened by the noise from the people upstairs stomping and slamming around! Not the start to our mini break we had hoped for.

So we got through to the next morning and a new person on reception, who apologised with a smile and said we could have our room for the next night. Here’s the email address for guest relations to claim a refund under the good nights sleep guarantee - what a joke! Email sent on our return home, email ignored for a couple of weeks and then a response stating the listing clearly states the hotel does not have aircon! We knew that, it would not have been an issue if we had been in any other room, as proven the next night. Funnily enough, we don’t have aircon at home, instead we survive by opening windows but we didn’t have the option to do that! They completely ignored the rest of the complaint, the dust, dirt, ants, lack of sleep. Go do one effectively, oh but we hope to welcome you back soon! They really are having a laugh!! We won’t be returning to that hotel or any other premier inn any time soon; our mini break was completely ruined by the whole experience. We need another break to get over this one - but not in a premier inn - obviously!

Room tip: Make sure if your going to go there, phone and request your room, booking on the first place just isn’t enough!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank usandthedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We're really sorry to hear about your experience and your stay didn't meet our usual high-quality standards. That's really disappointing and certainly not what we would expect at all!

We can understand how uncomfortable it must have been to sleep in a room where you couldn't open the windows due to the bins. We can understand this wouldn't have been ideal and we also don't expect to hear there would be any issues with cleanliness in the room.

We would like to assure you we have made sure that all your feedback and comments have been passed on to the relevant teams. This also includes the manager of the hotel who will be able to chase this up with the hotel team to help prevent any similar issues from happening again.

Once again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay!

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Clean, well presented room overlooking the lake. Charming staff ,full of smiles on arrival, room has all very good wifi, bathroom, tea making facilities etc. Excellent value for money.adjacent is the pub you can eat dinner and enjoy the breakfast if booked at the hotel. Standard pub fare.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yellams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews