We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel very clean lovely sized room with tea/ coffee. Kettle etc . And Omg had a fantastic sleep bed was one of the most comftable . I've slept on in a hotel . Never heard any noise it was great . The breakfast was lovely I had a fab full vegetarian breakfast and my friend full English we all enjoyed plenty of tea/coffee . Staff nice polite and helpful . Would I recommend DEFIANTLY

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    50
    30
    16
    8
See reviews for
23
45
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms have tv and ironing board and kettle and other tea making stuff there, rooms are clean and spacious , hungry horse but have value for money deals and staff are helpful aswel, lots of free parking and a nice park for the kids to play on, not very far from town centre or Kingston shopping centre

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night whilst on a course over at the HD Brow training centre. I found it to be basic but clean. The bed was comfy, tv worked and there was a tea/coffee tray. Shower was good and bathroom was clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. I went to the pub part for dinner and breakfast. Its a hungry horse so its just good old pub grub at a great price, the staff behind the bar were all very lovely...beer was nice too but dont tell my boss ;) in the morning breakfast was good filled a gap ready for my day and it was so cheap I couldn't believe it! The food tasted greeeat! Would definatly stay again if I was over that way again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

While this place was mostly clean the furniture was dated and the grouting in the bathroom was pretty mouldy. The shower head was badly in need of descaling. Scapes and dents all over the place. Very very thin walls and noisy plumbing. The curtains were nearly falling off the rail. Dirty windows. OK in a pinch, as the bed was decent. I've done worse, but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperMechaPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived and had to wait 25 minutes in reception after going into bar 3 times to book in.
Bed very comfy.
You can hear next doors tv
You can hear doors slamming
Bathroom very dated and a little mouldy
Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
1.6 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel
Address: Milton Road, Broughton, Milton Keynes MK10 9AA, England (Formerly Broughton Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, is a friendly lodge-style hotel offering a family friendly pub style restaurant with Sky Sports, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a good location near the M1, just three miles or about five kilometers from Milton Keynes. Located within Broughton Village and less than one minute from the M1 at Junction 14 this hotel is perfect for visiting many attractions in the local city of Milton Keynes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broughton Hotel Milton Keynes
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing