We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Amazing RYA Powerboat Level 2

Did my RYA level 2 here with Dorrie. He’s such a good guy, really knowledgeable and a pleasure to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
travelguru1455
,
London
via mobile
Great Experience

My daughter and her friends (15 years old - group of 6) did Treetop Extreme. The staff were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TSTB06
Read all 1,098 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
638
279
90
29
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
279
90
29
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wake boarding round the lake premier inn scared of heights great fun play park lovely walk aqua park safety briefing sunny day my son car parking lakes treetops picnic splash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We wanted to do something a bit different on Valentines Day. Definitely good decision. We both had a great time, even though I have managed to complete only lower part of course. Turns out I can be really scared of heights. Boyfriend almost managed to finish upper part as well. It was really cold on the day. So next time coming in summer. Staff was excellent. Awesome day out. Recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AerialExtremeLtd, Customer Service at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hi Sebastian M

Thank you for your great review.

Aerial Extreme is certainly a different way to spend Valentine's day, and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much!

Well done for taking part and completing the first part of the course, maybe when you visit next time (in Summer) you'll feel you can go a bit further?!

All the staff are grateful for your kind words and the recommendation to others.

We look forward to seeing you when the weathers a bit warmer.

Best Wishes
Team Extreme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

It was the most exiting thing ever. Very tricky and a big challenge. The staff were really nice and friendly. I think anyone should come because it was lovely.it's cold because it's so high but I will recommend this to everyone of all abilities.
I'm 9 years old.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AerialExtremeLtd, Customer Service at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Rosie D

Thank you for your lovely review.

We're so happy to hear you thought Aerial Extreme was 'the most exciting thing ever' and that you found the staff 'nice and 'friendly'.

Thank you also for your recommendation to others. We would always advise wrapping up warm because as you very rightly said, it can get very cold when you're up on the course.

We hope that you'll visit us again, and hope you didn't forget to get your loyalty card stamped, this will entitle you to your free go when you have collected enough stamps!

Best Wishes
Team Extreme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We were down from Hull for the weekend staying with family. My sister wanted to treat my boys to something a bit different. Aerial Extreme ticked the boxes. We were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful young man who went through everything with us. My boys aged 12 & 15 went round the 'low' course and loved it, then my eldest went on the higher course & thoroughly enjoyed it. Both chaps on duty were helpful, pleasant and made my boys feel at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting something a bit different.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank KateB3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AerialExtremeLtd, Customer Service at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Kate B

Thank you for your fab review.

Aerial Extreme definitely ticks the box as 'something a bit different', we're happy to hear both your sons took part and enjoyed their visit.

The team at Milton Keynes were really chuffed to receive your comments regarding the service you received, customer service is at the top of our list along with making sure everyone who visits us is safe.

Thank you for your recommendation we hope to see you again, maybe at one of our other sites if you're ever in their area; we have sites in North Yorkshire, Liverpool, Manchester and Staffordshire.

Best Wishes
Team Extreme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

First visit today with teenagers and younger children. Younger ones did the smaller course even though they were tall enough to do the main course, and this proved to be a wise decision as the smaller course, although lower,was still challenging enough . The older children thoroughly enjoyed it too & found it tricky in places. Staff are very enthusiastic, friendly & professional. A hot drink vending machine would be a bonus for cold spectators! Will definitely return.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Mrsmac162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AerialExtremeLtd, Customer Service at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Mrsmac162015

Thank you for your 'Great Fun' review.

We're happy that you managed to get all your children on the appropriate courses and they enjoyed what themselves.

All the team at Milton Keynes Aerial Extreme were pleased to hear you found them enthusiastic, friendly and professional. Our main aim is to ensure every customer's enjoyment whilst maintaining the highest possible levels of safety!

We'll take your comment about a hot drinks vending machine on board and look into this possibility.

We look forward to seeing you at Aerial Extreme, Milton Keynes again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Extreme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on a cold and windy day and had the most fantastic time. We all really enjoyed the challenge of the obstacles on the Adventure course and doing the Powerfan jump, not to mention the wonderful views of the lake. The instructors: Owen, John and Matt, were very patient, helpful and were loads of fun, throughout. Owen helped my 10 year old daughter with a bit she was finding tricky, giving her the confidence to go round again, which really gave her a sense of achievement at the end. And after my 7 year old son had completed the course, John kept him on his toes by setting him a time challenge on the junior course which he really enjoyed. If your family are up for a fun challenge, I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AerialExtremeLtd, Customer Service at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Justin H

Thank you for your brilliant review.

We're happy to hear you and your family had such fun, all the instructors were made up to receive your review.

All our staff treat each customer that comes to Aerial Extreme as an individual and will gauge how much encouragement/interaction they would like (some people like a lot of interaction, some people prefer to be left to get on with the course) it's great to hear you had fun with them. The team also aim to keep everyone entertained and as you mentioned 'on their toes'.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the course in the future.

Best Wishes
Team Extreme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews