We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Bed & Breakfast ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 68 Bed & Breakfast

Number 68 Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 68 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 40 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bed & Breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

I can't recommend this Hotel too highly "Mine Hosts" Amanda & David were so welcoming and friendly , lovely clean rooms , comfy beds and a well stocked fridge !!! don't always get that . Will definately go again .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2009

This was my second stay with Mandy and David.

I was there for almost a month in October 2008 and again for almost a month in October 2009. I lived there. I entertained there. I had guests who were welcomed with open arms. I even had family from Southampton come up and stay with me. A really nice atmosphere and comfortable place to stay. I will definitely go back and stay there again in the future.

Mandy and David are personable, kind and generous. They are very friendly and I was treated like family. They go out of their way to do anything for you - even anticipating your needs and likes.

Mandy's breakfasts are fantastic - can't ask for more. The freshly made apple juice, right off the tree outside, is great. And talking about the breakfasts, they are not rigid like other places where breakfast is at a set time. They are flexible; breakfast and coffee were always ready when I woke up, whether it was 11am or even at 4am on the day I left. They go out of there way to make you comfortable and give you food you enjoy. I highly recommend Mandy's mushroom and cheese omelets.

The suite I stayed in is excellent. Very comfortable, always clean and a home away from home. It has everything in it that I could have needed. Sky TV, DVD, couch, chairs, tables all the comforts of home. The kitchen has crockery, cutlery, glassware, microwave, stove, fridge etc.. They stocked the fridge with milk, cold drinks and water. They even supplied cookies and chocolates in the goodies basket every day. A very nice touch.

The free wireless Internet works well and they even let me use their PC and printer when my laptop had a problem.

As you can tell I am enthusiastic about the people and the place. Same price as a local hotel but a lot more for your money. Definitely worth it.

I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Milton Keynes area.

Selwyn - Los Angeles, California.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesGuy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

David and Amanda provide a very warm welcome to their lovely home in a quiet area of Milton Keynes. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast choices are good and the quality of the food is first rate. Although the price is a little above average, Number 68 provides very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanBNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Bed and breakfast was a whole new experience for our 16 year old son, but he felt very comfortable here. Mandy and David are lovely people who make your stay most enjoyable. They are very accommodating and knowledgable about what's on, where. Our son loved being so close to the local amenities [Snozone] but in such a quiet and peaceful location. The breakfast is the best we've had anywhere - fantastic choice! Beautiful secluded garden! Very clean rooms with free internet access if you have work to do. Within a few days felt like one of the family! Thank you both, will recommend to everyone we know.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenderangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDaveMK, DAvid Meek - Owner at Number 68 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
Thank you for the generous praise & comments you have made - we aim for every guest to feels as happy about their stay with us.

We like sharing our home with new friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We Stayed at no 68 .We received a warm welcome.The house was so so clean and I am fussy.The bed linning also was spotless and smelt so fresh and clean.Then just when we thought it can't get any better the breakfast choice was amazing basically anything you could ever want in a breakfast they offered and was of very high quality too , looked and tasted wonderfull.Excellent place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuala40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDaveMK, Owner at Number 68 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2009
Thanks for the "Excellent" review, we really appreciate it when guests take time and make the effort to do this.

Hope other TA members find it useful and that we maintain this reviewers standards and exceed expectations of future guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOUCESTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed at number 68 last month and it's a lovely house with good garden. More sun and less rain would of been better. It was handy for us to get to Centrel Milton Keynes

Our bedroom was comfy and well supplied - it even had a fridge with some free drinks in. Breakfast looked and tasted good, to much for us to manage it all but it set us for the day. We also met some other nice people at breakfast.

Glad it was recommended to us, we've come back again already. When we stayed the first time we got a peek at another room, it was suite with loads of space and looked fab. They got SKy TV, we only had a Freeview! SO this time we stayed in the suite but we did'nt even watch the telly as we spent lots of time talking or reading!

Amanda runs it with help from hubby Dave, theyr both really freindly and helped find our way around the MK roundabouts.

  • Liked — clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing to com[plain about really
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HEANDSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#26 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home Farm
Home Farm
#9 of 40 in Milton Keynes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old George Inn
The Old George Inn
#18 of 40 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
#5 of 28 in Milton Keynes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#15 of 40 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 68 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 68 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Number 68 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Oxman Lane | Greenleys, Milton Keynes MK12 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, warm & friendly service in a private house with a delightful garden, all in a peaceful setting. With a 5* Food Hygiene rating, Number 68 sources, prepares and serves home-grown, organic produce and locally-sourced food wherever possible. 10 minutes from central Milton Keynes, Xscape, Theatre and Bletchley Park. An ideal touring base for the heart of England, London, Oxford & Cambridge - all no more than an hour away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 68 Bed & Breakfast Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing