We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value Gastropub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Swan Salford

The Swan Salford
Reserve with OpenTable
The Swan Salford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 532 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: .
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value Gastropub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

we have been a number of times, and never been disappointed. the Sunday roast is great value, and excellently prepared. there are always a good range of interesting specials. good service and a nice ambience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at The Swan Salford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your Sunday Lunch visit. I have passed your comments onto both our teams and am pleased that the quality of the food and service you receive is the reason you have returned to us on a number of occasions.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Regards

Lee Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    198
    99
    65
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food - Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Went for my mothers birthday on a Friday night.
A very nice country pub with excellent food.
However our evening was nearly spoiled by a long wait between appetiser and main due to a large party in a private room.
After bringing our wait to the attention of the manager his reaction was excellent in both attitude and reaction.
Once served our main courses were excellent
When we came to pay the restaurant acknowledged the failure of their service with a extremely generous gesture.
I will definitely be returning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AntCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at The Swan Salford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review and for joining us for your mothers celebration. My apologies for the wait for your main courses, I am pleased though that you were happy with the way my manager dealt with this and that you were happy with the food and service you received.

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Lee Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great stopover for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

LOvely pub atmosphere-we stopped by for lunch today but restaurant full with busy privat business function.So we sat up the bar and had a splendid convivial lunch.we both had salads bu mine was sensational with wood pigeon,black pud,beetroot etc and wifey's ceasar had great crispy lettuce and nice chicken.polite pleasant service and even sat at the bar we felt comfy and untroubled,despite how busy they were.Half decent glass of dry white.Well done Swan-not been for a while but look forward to lunch sitting outside before too long!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmetgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at The Swan Salford, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on what was a very busy lunch service. I'm glad you made the choice to visit us again and were happy with the service and food you received. Hopefully we will see you in our Garden soon when the sun comes out!

Many Thanks

Lee Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30th Wedding Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable experience yesterday evening. The food was extremely tasty, the service not intrusive and the ambience was ideal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DPearce1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at The Swan Salford, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your anniversary dinner. I have passed your very complimentary comments on the service and food you received to the Waiting and Chef teams.

I hope to see you both again soon.

Many Thanks

Lee Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are regular visitors and the food never disappoints. One of the best restaurants in the area. Imaginative menu. Extremely high standard food, reasonably priced and excellent service. Superb salmon and steak. Will look forward to our next visit. As a tip, would ask for a table by the windows as there is more room there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8M2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at The Swan Salford, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your high praise for the food and service you received. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

See you again soon

Lee Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Salford also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Great Horwood, Aylesbury Vale
 
Chicheley, Newport Pagnell
North Crawley, Milton Keynes
 
Newton Longville, Aylesbury Vale
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
 

Been to The Swan Salford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing