We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”
Review of Swan Salford

Swan Salford
Reserve with OpenTable
Swan Salford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 588 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: .The Swan Salford is an attractive Edwardian pub in a lovely village setting, 10 minutes from central Milton Keynes and just 1 mile from junction 13 of the M1. It’s perfect for a drink after work and as somewhere to meet, eat and drink with friends. The Swan combines top quality pub food with modern brasserie dishes. We serve food all day. Drink quality draught beers, ale on hand pump plus a carefully chosen wine list with quality variety value. Meetings & private dining available.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have started visiting The Swan after a long break. We love the food, the atmosphere and the staff. All wonderful. We sometimes find the menu a little limiting but always find something we love so no problem there! They work hard to please the customer and they deserve success.

Thank Bradders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 592 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly staff - long wait for food in a quiet restaurant. Good Pinot Grigio ! Not sure how they would cope when busy !

Thank californiatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I popped in to The Swan on a whim, we just fancied a glass of wine and a snack. I had a really good Cesar Salad and she had a burger. Nice touches like tempura anchovies with my generous salad and awesome chips turned our planned quick snack into a nice lunch...we stayed for another glass of wine and soaked up the very pleasant ambience.

The Swan is a really good gastro-pub without trying too hard to be one. So much better than one of the hundreds of chain restaurants in Milton Keynes.

Prices were reasonable too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at Swan Salford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and praise for the pub and the food you received on your recent visit with us. The dishes you ordered are items that appear on our menus all year round and as such I know our Head Chef is pleased that you were happy with the quality of the burger and the quirky addition to the Ceasar!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Lee Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The welcome was warm and genuine, the design fresh and welcoming, and the menu was perfect.

We popped in for a drink, stayed for lunch... And pud!

The staff were attentive, and very genuine.

We will certainly be back!

Thank Julesthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at Swan Salford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review, its always nice to hear that the look of the pub and the welcome you receive makes you want to stay longer!

I have passed you comments onto our team and look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Lee Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went to The Swan in Salford last night and had a lovely time. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the food was all cooked to perfection. The service was excellent, the staff efficient and friendly. We will return!

Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHallGM, General Manager at Swan Salford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments on the food and service you received on your recent visit with us, it's really pleasing that because of this you will be visiting us again in the future.

I have passed you comments on to our teams and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan Salford also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Chicheley, Newport Pagnell
 
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Swan Salford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing