We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Limes Bearsted Kent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Limes on the Green
Ranked #11 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A real find. Sonia was a terrific host.She was most helpful and informative. After a few days in this lovely home we felt as if we were staying with a friend. She was a mine of information about the local area and provided a guide for every attraction.Cormac our Irish terrier was made to feel so welcome,I believe she let him into her heart although she has no experience of dogs.. We loved everything about our stay,fab room and an endless supply of goodies for breakfast.This will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SUE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for The Limes on the Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We recently stayed at The Limes on the Green while visiting friends in Kent. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The hotel is gorgeous! Everything was spotless; the bed was really comfortable; the shower was powerful; the breakfast was one of the best I have had; we had a view over Bearsted Green and the cricket, and Sonia went out of her way to ensure we had all that we needed. We will definitely be back! Thanks Sonia for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jw547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Visited Bearsted this weekend for a wedding requiring one night accommodation. Found this wonderful B&B in the village run by a lovely couple, Sonia and Steve. The house is full of 15th century character, has a feeling of friendiless and makes you feel at ease. The owners made our stay extremely enjoyable and went above and beyond to make it so.

We have the biggest breakfast ever, not only quantity but quality. The room overlooked the Green in the village, was extremely clean andhad everything to hand. We had the best night sleep and my husband wanted to take this bed home! We will definately return and would highly recommend.

Many thanks to Sonia and Steve, all the best for the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snapperette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed at the Limes on the Green with two friends for a weekend. The owner really made us feel welcome, looked after us, chatted with us about her life, made us a wonderful breakfast in the morning (which included a buffet, full English breakfast and croissants with home-made raspberry jam) and also offered to drive us to Leeds Castle that we wanted to visit on the Sunday. She really went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed the weekend and we really appreciated it. We also discovered the history of the bed and breakfast which dates back many centuries and it's a beautiful setting. If you are looking to explore this part of England, I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skingiorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A wonderful weekend at the Limes. A winning combination of great hospitality, real comfort and amazing breakfasts!

A superb room,overlooking the magnificent village green.

Attention to detail was much appreciated - from the extra accessories for the biting wind at Brands Hatch to the Yorkshire Tea bags - we were very impressed!

A real gem - thank you Sonia and Steve - we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Sonia was very welcoming on arrival and our two young children made to feel particularly welcome. A most stunning house, beautifully furnished and a breakfast which doesn't end! Fruit, cereals, pancakes, toast, grapefruit, fried breakfast! Splendid!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPARKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have just got home from a nights stat at the Limes on the Green & it was superb. Sonia & her husband made me feel so welcome from the moment I arrived. The house is in a perfect setting and extremely clean & welcoming. My lovely room overlooked the green. The beds were really comfy & I had everything I needed in my room/bathroom including toiletries to use & tea/coffee facilities & water. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and it was a very comfortable nights stay. There was lots of choice for breakfast the next day & nothing was too much trouble, I had scrambled egg on toast followed by berries, rasberrys, melon & natural yoghurt, & tea/orange juice. It was very nice and all laid out nicely on bone china. It's the perfect location, I was going to a wedding at Leeds Castle, which is just 4-5 mins away by car. Excellent value for money & anyone thinking of staying here defiantly should, it's homely, welcoming and 5* quality all round. I will defiantly be heading back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireloumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,616 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maidstone
374 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
570 reviews
6.3 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#10 of 17 in Maidstone
221 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes on the Green

Address: The Limes The Green, Maidstone ME14 4DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Limes On The Green Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing