We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t go there”
Review of Narai Thai Palace

Narai Thai Palace
Ranked #10 of 359 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The Waiters were very rude, and belligerent , as a businessman who travels frequently, I have eaten in numerous restaurants some good some bad, but this one by far is the worst, Being told to pay up front when others are paying after the service is rendered leaves me with a strong feeling of discrimination and prejudice, I would highly recommend they change their customer service or they will go out of business soon, I would not be surprised if the rats and insects were gaining weight there

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Milton_Hendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisvas r, Public Relations Manager at Narai Thai Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Milton_Hendrix

We’re sorry to hear that your visit was less than satisfactory on this occasion. On checking up on the circumstances of the complaint, it could have been handled better. Unfortunately on this occasion and because staff have had incidents where customers have left without paying, staff do occasionally ask for payment up front. This only usually occurs if the customer/s behaviour gives them any cause to be concerned that this may happen. It is by no means meant to be prejudiced or discriminatory but merely a ware of protecting the business. Apologies that this had occurred as obviously on this would not have been your intention but staff erred on the side of caution, which I hope you can understand.

With kind regards

Dawn
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

For a relatively small restaurant they provide excellent food. Due to their popularity the tables are quite close together, much better to sit in the front part rather than the rear. the few staff are kept very busy. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. Only let down is the state of the toilets which are in need of improvement.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisvas r, Public Relations Manager at Narai Thai Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Paul S

Thank you for your review and comments, great to hear that you enjoy our food and find it excellent value and we have taken note about the toilets.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Dawn ( Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Lunchtime meal ,,great service ,,,,food was so nice
Lovely atmosphere as usual
One of our favourites

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisvas r, Public Relations Manager at Narai Thai Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Patricia B
Lovely to hear that you had a great lunch and we are one of your favourite places to eat. Thank you for reviewing us.

Dawn (Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night (16th August) turned up late but never seemed to be a problem with the staff, who were very friendly. The food was the best I’ve had outside of Thailand, very fresh, great value for money. The Penang was on point & the papaya salad was spicy just how it should be. Our first time at Narai Thai palace & will definitely be back soon. Top work.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ShaneV110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisvas r, Public Relations Manager at Narai Thai Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Shane V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It’s great to hear from new customers. It’s especially good to hear from people who have been to Thailand as we pride ourselves on serving really good quality authentic food.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn (Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I was greeted with a big smile and seated quickly, the service was good and the food even better. I will be back for more.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank almax69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisvas r, Public Relations Manager at Narai Thai Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi almax69,

Lovely to hear that you had service with a smile and will be back to visit us again. Thank you for the great review.

Dawn (Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narai Thai Palace also viewed

 

Been to Narai Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing