We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was booked into this hotel by my company and was pleasantly surprised on arrival. I have previously stayed in Travelodge hotels and found them less impressive. Travelodge has obviously made some improvements and my stay here was really comfortable.
The hotel is situated by the River Medway and it's a 5 minute walk into town which was nice.
Travelling alone for a woman can sometimes be daunting but this hotel made me feel really comfortable, especially dining in the restaurant in the evening. I was even comfortable enough to have another drink and do a little work without feeling intimidated. The room was spotless and had everything I needed, including nice coloured furnishings and ambient lighting!
I can highly recommend Roxana who works in the restaurant/bar - she's lovely! (I noticed that on her days off things didn't run quite as well ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank NorfolkGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here only out of necessity. Had to have window open during night as no air con. There was a party of people staying insistent on shouting all night outside reception as they drank and smoked and the hotel did nothing to quieten them.
Also beware of the council scum fining people on the spot in the private car park for dropping cigarette ends!
Will not stay in a travelodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SottyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Located near the town centre. Booked well in advance for a good room rate and was on a cycling holiday. Able to keep a clean bike in the room which was very helpful. There is a bike shop (Evans) nearby, and it appears to be quite close to the station.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel more than 20 times over the last few years and never been overly impressed. The fact there is now security on the door (whose sole intention is to be rude to everyone of any generation) shows how down hill this place has gone. I have often been awoken in the morning by cleaners walking in and even checked into a room with someone else in it. Appealing management.DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU HAVE TO. Stay in the premier inn up the road - much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaunmay8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently had to make two overnight trips to Maidstone with a friend. I found Travelodge central to be excellent value for the two of us with a decent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice for £11 extra for both of us.
The room and bathroom were both clean and completely adequate. One small negative is there are only two or three plug points in the room for charging phones etc but apart from that it was great.
Sleep quality is very good as although there are lots of busy roads around traffic noise is not a problem and as our window and most of the windows overlook the Medway you can safely open your window without traffic noise invading your peace.
The outside appearance is quite tired but I believe it is soon to be done up this has no bearing on the inside which as I say is very clean.
Staff are friendly and helpful and I would stay again in any Travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed in numerous versions of these but this one is one of the good ones.

It is in the new style, refreshed as per the latest advert and what a difference this makes. The room is well laid out, bathroom facilities good and everything very nice for a budget hotel

Location and efficiency of hotel is very good indeed. Perfect for a business stay or as we did enroute to Dover. Definite challenger to Premier Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff, a clean, inviting room and a good quiet night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Excellent value for money - I have used this hotel several times and definitely plan to return next time I visit Kent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HeverFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maidstone
378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,638 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.9 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maidstone
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidstone Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing