We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year as a treat for my Wife for Mothers day with our daughter the level of service was excellent the hotel was very clean and comfortable our room was first class we also loved the bar and restaurant. In fact we enjoyed it so much we are going back for this coming Easter break for not much more than a budget hotel the Hilton Maidstone offers amazing value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for your review and for remembering us! Great to read your comments and indeed that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you and your family. Please drop me a comment card at the end to let me know how your stay was.

Have a happy Easter.

Regards,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,411 - 1,417 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our experience at the Hilton started badly. Two other people were being checked in by the two front desk staff and for some reason this took almost 15 minutes. Other members of staff at the desk weren't checking people in so a long and tedious wait.

As a frequent guest at Hilton hotels I have set my room preferences as high, quiet room away from elevators. For some preverse reasons Hiltons in the UK offer me a ground floor room near the lifts or fire doors and this was no exception.

Not wishing to waste another 15 minutes we didn't bother returning to the front desk and settled in. Room is OK but very noisy - voices in the corridor and outside in the patio area could be clearly heard.

Everything was OK until about 10PM when our upstairs neighbours returned to their room with their children. The kids proceeded to run around the room shouting and screaming until the early hours when we were assaulted by the noise of several very drunk people wandering up and down the corridor shouting.

The kids upstairs started again about 6AM so we had virtually no sleep. Definitely not somewhere to stay if you need to sleep so we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear reviewer,
I am sorry to read that other guests disturbed your stay. You don’t mention in your review whether you notified our front desk or not, however I am sure they would have done something about it if you had.
Regarding your room type request, unfortunately not always there will be a room available that fulfils all requirements, in which case the hotel team will have to make a decision on which one they believe comes the closest to it.
Therefore it might be a good idea that, either prior to your arrival or at check in, you double check what type of room you have been allocated. Further to your comments, I am sure the team members you saw at the reception were either trainees or from another department doing financial or admin checks.
Please accept my apologies for not having been able to meet your expectations, I do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone, I am confident we can provide you with an enjoyable guest experience to change your perception.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely hotel- brilliant staff- fantastic room and best service. The breakfast is amazing and has so much choice.

I only wish I could have packed the bed in my suitcase and taken it home!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your positive experience, I am glad you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Went to this hilton hotel on tuesday 6th march, we were greeted with a genuine smile from a helpful member of staff. The room was clean, tidy and most of all warm and quiet.We went to the restaurant that evening, again staff polite and helpful. The meals were great value and very good. Breakfast was a treat and i now will have to diet . we stayed for two nights and would recommend this hotel for anybody wishing to a short break.

Room Tip: Room 222 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your review and recomendation, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hi, we had a party of 11 at the hotel yesterday we stayed over and arranged a table in their restaurant. We were left for 10 minutes before any sign of the waiter and then when he did appear he could hardly speak english and could not understand our orders! We finally ordered and the waited 40 minutes for our drinks. Another ten minutes for our starters that were nothing better than average. Another 40 minutes later our main meals arrived with two meals being cold, the steak and the duck! The assistant manger then came over to apologise but I really did not want another meal, yes the manager kept insisting but i sill said no. We waited another 40 minutes for the desserts which we had to chase up. Overall, really poor and despite trying to do all the right things the assistant manager made things worse by not even checking our bill before issuing it to us - one main too many one starter too many and expected me to pay for the duck! Very very poor for a supposed Hilton hotel. The hotel itself was very pleasant and rooms good and the bar staff tried. Breakfast in the morning was excellent to finish a very poor stay on a high. The food spoilt my fathers 70th birthday celebration!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_tapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Steve,
Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel “very pleasant, the rooms good and the breakfast excellent”. I am also happy to read that the team tried everything they could to meet your expectations; however I am sorry that their best efforts were not enough for you in this occasion. Please accept my apologies and rest assured that your feedback has been heard and shared with the team.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone, I am confident that we can provide a fulfilling customer experience in all aspects of our service.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Little bit late posting this, but stayed for one night in December.

Found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be pleasant.
The room was of a decent size, clean and in good order.

The breakfast was the typically good Hilton variety, with plenty of
choices.

Would definitely stay again when I'm back in Maidstone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moodyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Moodyb,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback and indeed for not forgetting us! I will let the team know about your review.
Also good to read that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

attended a conference here; I was only there for the afternoon, so can't make any comment on the accommodation. However, I was astonished to find - when almost every pub, cafe and coffee shop in the land can manage to provide it for free! - that guests and visitors have to pay to use the wifi; I found this particularly mean-spirited as I had just been charged £3.50 for a very indifferent cup of coffee whilst I waited 10 minutes or so for my colleagues.
To add insult to injury, I was charged (at Reception, the only place, it seemed, where I could buy cigarettes) £7.50 for a packet of B&H (from a very limited choice) - and then to find, after I'd paid, it was one of those vending packs containing only 16 cigarettes.
After the conference ended, 2 colleagues and I ordered some drinks (only water, nothing complicated) while we had a 30-minute debrief in the lounge area. Despite the fact that the place was by now practically desterted, the drinks never arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bobbysgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear reviewer,

I am sorry that you were not aware, however we do charge for our services.

Thank you,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,860 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing