We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Maidstone reloaded”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Maidstone reloaded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I reviewed this hotel a few months ago and I feel it is just right to revisit my comments. The service has improved a lot, the food is much better and there have been no problems in my stay here. As a Hilton diamond member, I will continue staying there as it now meets my needs as a business traveller. Fantastic service by the two star members Janet and Christos, they are like family to me when I stay there. Great hotel manager Leo, he gets involved and is driven to make his hotel the best it can be. Full marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to write a follow up review about the Hilton Maidstone, it is much appreciated. I am sure I speak on behalf of the whole team when I say that having you back means a lot to us. Rest assure that Janet and Christos have received special recognition for having been named in your review.
We look forward to seeing you back again.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    512
    357
    154
    91
See reviews for
442
435
54
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I run trainings in Customer Service so I my antennae are tuned in for good and bad examples. I and my delegates were really well looked after by the whole team at the Hilton Maidstone, and I look forward to going back there again. They really went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after so we could concentrate on what we had to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you for your review and compliments. It is great to hear that we helped your event to be successful, rest assure that your review has been shared with the conferences team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night with three friends. Check-in was quick and easy and the Reception staff were very friendly and professional. The gym and pool facilities are good - towels are provided for the pool. We were given complimentary drinks vouchers which was a lovely added touch. No problems getting back into the hotel late at night. Service at breakfast was fine, and even though we arrived quite late in the morning there was still a wide selection of food. Location of the hotel is ideal for going into Maidston, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Yell,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am glad that you enjoyed it and even had time to use our award winning health club. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is an adequate hotel suited to family stays. The lobby internet was adequate whilst in room charges excessive in this day and age of free Wi-Fi. The room was clean and tidy and room services good throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Trevor,
Thank you for your constructive review and feedback. I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed one night on route back home. The spa was clean and children were welcome up to 7.30pm week days. The food choice and quality for the evening meal was very good, with a buffet catering for most tastes. Our room was spacious with a large, clean bathroom. Quick check out was available and parking free. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ruth,
Thank you for your review and compliments. I am happy to learn that you and your family had a good stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel with very high standard of clenliness. Staff were attentive and welcoming. The room was spacious enough to accommodate two adults and two children easily and was blisfully quiet. The food was excellent - as vegetarians we often struggle for choice, but the chef came up with some excellent choices - they even adapted one of the dishes for children despite there being options on the children's menu. Double check at the time of booking the times of the fitness centre - we were disappointed that they were closed by the time we got there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Nigel,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. God to see that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and I am particularly glad to read that the team did their best to make your stay special; rest assured that your review has been shared with them.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spent the night at this Hilton hotel for the New Years Eve gala dinner. We got a very good deal, with Gala dinner, bed & buffet breakfast.
We were greeted by friendly and very efficient staff which was lovely, albeit extremely busy with loads of families and couples checking in.
The room was very large, nice and bright and spotless. The rest of the hotel was the same, bright and comfortable.
The new years eve dinner was in a lovely suite, nicely decorated and cosy. The waiting staff again were very professional and polite, which continued throughout the evening. So a special thanks to ALL the hotel staff .
The only thing that really let this gala dinner down was the FOOD! Bland, overcooked, not very well presented and definately not what you expect from a Hilton!. Also, everytime we have been to hotels to celebrate NYE before, Hilton hotels or others, we have ALWAYS had a complimentary glass of champagne to start the evening off and another complementary glass of champagne at midnight included, This time at Maidstone , we were NOT offered before dinner or at midnight, which was very poor.
The breakfast next day was very good though, all cooked and presented well with a lot of choice, (normal of a Hilton hotel), which was greatly appreciated as we were all starving from the night before.
All in all though a good time was had by us all.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so not so fit people might ask for ground floor accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Smiler,
Thank you for your review and compliments. It is great to read that overall you enjoyed our New Year’s Eve gala dinner. Your compliments and appreciation has been communicated to the team, they were delighted to learn about your review as they put a lot of effort to make it special to everyone. Nevertheless I was disappointed to read your feedback about the food, my apologies; please rest assured that this has also been discussed with the head chef, who also apologises.
Regarding the champagne we did not include it this year as we had a lot of wastage in previous years as most people went straight to their preferred drink and left the bubbly half full. This gave us the opportunity to offer a deal, which most, like you mention on your review, found a “very good deal”, I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations, however I hope you will be glad to know that following your review, I have discussed the matter with our team and we are considering re-introduce it next year.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone for other occasions as well.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing