We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton in Maidstone is a front runner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton in Maidstone is a front runner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

A clean impressive and practical hotel. The staff are always smiling and approachable. This hotel is very popular hosting external business and company away days, but they cope with this very well in terms of space, facilities and catering. The only down side is that the drinks in the bar are too expensive. The rooms are nice and there's plenty of parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ranjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ranjit,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about the Hilton Maidstone. Please note for reference next time you are back that we always run bar specials promotions, I am sure you will find them great value.

We look forwards to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    512
    358
    154
    92
See reviews for
443
438
54
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel, like most Hilton's is a much of a muchness! The rooms I have stayed in here are a lot bigger than most, but more expensive. My one qualm with this hotel is the over zealous cleaners - I do not think it's appropriate to knock on a door at 9am for cleaning when check out isn't until 12!
I also was quite annoyed to have left a small make up bag behind - I know I did because it's on the table in a photograph taken two minutes before I left the room. After calling the hotel only two hours later no one could help and it was never returned to me!
I didn't stay to use the restaurant or facilities of this hotel, preferring the busy nightlife Maidstone has to offer, but had a look at the leisure area and it seems again that this is the bit that hilton do best!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavania1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Lavania,
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the cleaner trying to service your room, please rest assured that this has been brought to the head housekeeper attention for retraining to be undertaken. Our team deals with any issues brought to their attention professionally and without delay, therefore my colleagues were, like I am, very surprised with your comments, since I could not find specific records of it I cannot comment further but only appologise.
I am confident from the majority of our guests’ feedback that we can provide great hospitality and I am sure we can change your perception if you give us another chance and the pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in the area.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here for a work function but I really enjoyed my stay. My room was quite large. I had a very comfortable bed and my buffet breakfast was lovely. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat23uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Kat,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hilton Maidstone, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I reviewed this hotel a few months ago and I feel it is just right to revisit my comments. The service has improved a lot, the food is much better and there have been no problems in my stay here. As a Hilton diamond member, I will continue staying there as it now meets my needs as a business traveller. Fantastic service by the two star members Janet and Christos, they are like family to me when I stay there. Great hotel manager Leo, he gets involved and is driven to make his hotel the best it can be. Full marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to write a follow up review about the Hilton Maidstone, it is much appreciated. I am sure I speak on behalf of the whole team when I say that having you back means a lot to us. Rest assure that Janet and Christos have received special recognition for having been named in your review.
We look forward to seeing you back again.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I run trainings in Customer Service so I my antennae are tuned in for good and bad examples. I and my delegates were really well looked after by the whole team at the Hilton Maidstone, and I look forward to going back there again. They really went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after so we could concentrate on what we had to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you for your review and compliments. It is great to hear that we helped your event to be successful, rest assure that your review has been shared with the conferences team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night with three friends. Check-in was quick and easy and the Reception staff were very friendly and professional. The gym and pool facilities are good - towels are provided for the pool. We were given complimentary drinks vouchers which was a lovely added touch. No problems getting back into the hotel late at night. Service at breakfast was fine, and even though we arrived quite late in the morning there was still a wide selection of food. Location of the hotel is ideal for going into Maidston, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Yell,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am glad that you enjoyed it and even had time to use our award winning health club. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is an adequate hotel suited to family stays. The lobby internet was adequate whilst in room charges excessive in this day and age of free Wi-Fi. The room was clean and tidy and room services good throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Trevor,
Thank you for your constructive review and feedback. I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing