We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard of hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good standard of hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel if visiting Kent or staying overnight on the way to the channel tunnel. Bedroom size was good, with a settee and desk area. Coffee and tea making facilities. Bathroom with bath and shower, lots of hot water. Great room rate, we went out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    503
    349
    154
    89
See reviews for
430
432
53
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel and I must say the service was excellent.

Checking was smooth, we got our room earlier than we expected.
Room was large equipped with all the things that you need.

These guys serve a mean burger at the bar. Decent selections of drinks and friendly bar personal.

Leisure facilities are great. Large clean pool ( this was the best pool I have been to in this category of Hilton hotels) fully equipped gym with very helpful staff.

We left the hotel after a very good breakfast served by friendly staff. You can have a Costa cappuccino ( which we loved) with you breakfast. They also serve freshly brewed coffee and orange juice if you don't like the costa coffee.

Thank you Hilton Maidstone for a fantastic stay and hope to visit soon

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was owed some free nights on hotels.com and so we used them here. It was pretty comfortable for my wife and two teenage daughters in the one large room. As a very keen masters swimmer I was pleased that the generous 19m pool had a lane rope and was open until 10pm. We didn't have breakfast because I refuse to pay £16 per head for my daughters to eat just an apple. About 5 minutes drive away from the hotel there is a very large Tesco, we bought fruit and muffins etc for a couple of quid each and ate them in the hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATTNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times, when visiting family and have always enjoyed our stay ! This time (April 2014) was no different. But one little annoyance this visit, was that, despite upgrading to a deluxe double double room, as a special treat, we did not get the usual biscuits provide with the tea/coffee making facilitiy, that we had previously enjoyed and I do enjoy a biscuit ! We are all aware that everyone needs to tighten their belts, in these times of austerity, but I consider withdrawing the provision of biscuits, a step too far and a little petty! Hilton hotels should have a re-think. I should also mention that I could not get any standard coffee sachets, only decaffinated, another little annoyance! This apparently was a stock control problem, or so I was told. Hard to believe, but there you are. The result being, I had to do without. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good and plentyful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

stayed here in april with my family of 9. We had 3 family rooms which were excellent.They were very spacious excellent sleeping facilities very clean and tidy.The breakfast was vey good plenty of variety.The only complaint was room service ended at 10pm whereas other places we have stayed were open later but that did not spoil our weekend trip.We will definitely visit again.We used the pool and gym so allround it was a good experience, Thankyou !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ok hotel, pool was a disgrace and the restraunt only opened at 7pm, not great for young children ! Rooms were Ok (but you would expect that from the 4 stars). Location was good - we were going to France next day. Breakfast was at 7am, we were stood there at 7am for 10 mins waiting for a member of staff to let us in !.....not great after we were made toi wait until 7pm the previous night to eat the pre booked Dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 938duncanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

On the whole had a nice stay but found the bar staff unapproachable and not very helpful. Experience in the pool with a drunk couple was most offputting. Staff could have put them out. was discussting

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Dorren,
Thank you for your constructive feedback and good overall rating. I am happy that after all you enjoyed your stay, nevertheless my apologies for the issues you encountered. I had already seen your feedback that you sent directly to us and I can assure you that you have been heard and we are reviewing our poolside management procedures to speed up our intervention in cases as you described.
I can also assure you that you have been heard about the team in the bar; they have been made aware of your review and are being retrained. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
Once again thank you for your understanding and balanced feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing