We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with our 2 kids (1 & 4yrs) and stayed in a twin deluxe room (2 double beds). The room was perfectly clean, very spacious and perfect for our needs. The hotel staff on reception, cleaning duty and restaurants were very friendly and helpful. The pool was ideal and staff again were great. Breakfast was also lovely. All in all, a great stay and would highly recommend for anyone to stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lubowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Lubowest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a good review and recommend the Hilton Maidstone. The team and I were pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. Super good gym and pool facilities in the hotel.Big room and quite comfortable had everything we needed for a over night stay.Definitelly will return to this hotel and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mr B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and recommending the Hilton Maidstone. I am glad read that you enjoyed our hospitality and services, as that is what we strive to deliver every day to every customer. I am sure the team will enjoy reading your review when I share it with them.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my sister wedding reception. Lounge, Restaurant & Bar are lovely and smart. Shame the the rooms aren't the same. They are badly in need of up dating. Shower was very poor. For the money you pay to stay there was expecting a lot more. I payed to up grade at a cost of £16.00. As a treat for my hubby. Only differents from my mums standard room was 2 pairs of slippers and 2 dressing gowns that were like sand paper. Also a bigger bed.
Don't bother up grading not worth it.....But the staff were lovely and helpful.
A very disappointed customer.

Room Tip: Don't up grade not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikizac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Nikizac,
Thank you for your constructive review please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I am glad that you found our team helpful and our lounge bar enjoyable but I am sorry that the larger bed and extra amenities did not meet your expectations, I can assure you that the showers in the Deluxe rooms are all brand new and to the latest standards, however I am sorry that it was not to your taste.
I hope the good aspects of your stay will bring you back to the Hilton Maidstone next time you are in the area; I am confident from the majority of the feedback we get that our team can make the most of another chance and provide you with a flawless world class guest experience.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in room 102 overnight yesterday cost £150 dulux king double
Good things: lovely comfortable and large bed
Bad stuff
Peeling paint in bathroom. Bath not working shower only no hair dryer had to call up for this.
We were at a wedding reception which had to finish at mid night. We retired at 1230 all quiet then at 0045 lots of noise I got up at 0130 to find 80+ people in bar jumping partying.
This is when we also found out our room was opposite the public toilet BANG went to toilet door BANG BANG lots if screaming running drunken behaviour
Had to get dressed find manager who moved us (thank you) to room 127 sadly and inferior room with two smaller beds which is not what we paid for we excepted as it was 0200 hours by now and very tired.
WEL DONE SUNIL (not the manager)for good service and showing us the way.
Sadly by 0630 unable to settle due to small bed we returned for last hour to original room
Offers 20% off which we accepted however the whole hilton experience was pretty poor. We stayed 150 per night and went home to bed
Won't be coming back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Robert,
Thank you for your constructive feedback, I am sorry to read about the issues you had during your stay. I assure you that I have investigated it personally and the bath fixed, the bathroom has been repainted and the hair dryer replaced, further to that the person who should have ensured that it was there in the first place retrained in checking procedures.
Further to your review I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests, I am glad that the team did their best to rectify the situation and refunded you for what could not be fixed, I am sorry that no other room of the same type you originally booked was available at the time.
I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area; I am confident from the majority of the feedback we get that we can provide you with a world class guest experience.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had a most wonderful experience visiting and living in the Maidstone Hilton hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food was excellent and the Chef is good and will fit in special dietary requirements easily with a smile. The waiters are exemplary and very helpful. For me especially, I was overwhelmed to notice there was a special waiter designated to ensure my meals went well. The service is excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Baeti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Baeti,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. My team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were well cared for, as that is what we strive to deliver every day to every customer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely experience and would love to return! Just hope they have the days I wasn't! Lovely and clean and friendly helpful staff. Food was tasty and the coffee was amazingly deliciously strong. Room bigger than expected. Loved it here!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fayeeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Fayeeec,
Thank you for your review, we loved to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good Hilton, no biscuits in room - come on Hilton you are meant to be a premium brand!!!!

Why does jacuzzi switch off after 5 minutes and take 10 to start again?

Room very good and local chef and brewer good value for money

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank marcus_rees_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. It is true that biscuits were dropped from standards, as they were more wasted than consumed but by all means just tell the team at check in that you like them and some will be put in your room, no problem.
I am currently investigating why there is a, 6 minutes to be precise, pause at the bubble bath, it apparently is related to preventing the system from overheating but we will reduce it as much as it is technically possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,809 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing