We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
dagenham
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel, for a relaxing break, was plesently surprised. The reception area was very smart, and had a very plesent area outside to sit and relax in the sun, We went to use the pool, and must say it is the cleanest pool so far. one young lad was actually in the pool wipeing the sides never seen that before. the sauna and steam room were spotless, and although there were swimming lessons going on, did not infringe on our swimming.
Dinner was excellent, and a huge party arrived via coach, the food was kept flowing and hot.
Our room was spotless and the bed felt like cotton wool, slept really well, we got woken up about 12.30 with children running about but they soon quietened down, wish parents would tell their kiddies to be quiet as people sleeping. The staff were very good, breakfast was good and hot. they did a very good job of keeping the food on the go as it was very busy.
Was sorry to leave, and would def go again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    543
    369
    158
    98
See reviews for
477
467
56
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excelent hotel service and staff were first class. I would definitely choose hilton hotel again.good location excelent parking even thoe we only stayed one night i have used the hotel chain before ane as usual they always live up to there high standards

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 342peterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in a family room for 1 night. Room was very large with 2 big comfy beds. Bathroom was also very big and clean. Reception was lovely, modern and plush and the reception staff were helpful and polite. The only problem were other guests who think it is ok to allow their kids to run up and down the corridors screaming and shouting at 7am on a Sunday morning and also talking and laughing very loudly and slamming their doors( we were in room 152 for those of you that were in this corridor who did this, you should be ashamed of yourselves and should also have a bit of consideration for other people who, at 7am on a Sunday morning might still be trying to sleep !! ) That is my one and only complaint but I realise that there is nothing that the hotel itself can do about this - so all in all a very good experience only marred by some ignorant guests !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a lovely few days in our third stay at this hotel. Had a treat of cake in our room and a glass of champagne at dinner for our wedding anniversary, a lovely thoughtful touch.. The room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful, we asked for extra lighting in the room, as I have, poor night vision. The pool facilities are also very good here, with a lovely jacuzzi and steam room,The breakfast was good, as we expected. We had a buffet dinner which was very enjoyable. There is such a lot to do around this area, we will come back and will definitely stay here again, one of our favourie hiltons

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after attending an event locally.

My room on the ground floor was very large and spotlessly clean..... It also had two double beds (unusual for a hotel in the UK to give you 2 doubles... Wish other hotels would follow suit!)

The bathroom was slightly dated but the shower was nice and powerful.

My room service arrived in good time and the portion was large (although with the tray charge its almost £20 for a burger!)

Breakfast had lots of variety and the service was swift and friendly.

Car parking was free for residents and there were lots of spaces!

Its just a shame the rooms aren't air conditioned.... I stayed on a humid July evening and as i was on the ground floor i couldn't leave the window open, so had to put the fan (provided in the room) on... Its cooling but doesn't work like air con would!

Well located hotel.... Shame there aren't more Hilton's around Kent... Will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Three night stay end of June to visit Kent from South Wales.Staff were excellent very pleasant.Asked for a quiet room but was given one overlooking the main road.As it was a three night stay we asked to move and was given another room instantly, overlooking the gardens which was very pleasant.Also at the website we asked for two extra pillows which were not in the room on arrival,but by the time I got back from complaining about the roadside room the pillows were already there!Did not try the hotel dinning due to poor reviews and thought it was overpriced.Breakfast was delicious only on the first two mornings we were given orange juice without being asked.Seemed like a lot of wasted orange juice to me by guests not wanting it.Only one major complaint,the primrose wallpaper in the bedroom was dated as were the peach coloured walls in the bathroom.Would stay again and would like to say the manager always replies to reviews which is more than can be said for the majority of hotels.
PS Why are there always some guests who have to slam thier room doors.Every hotels should have notices like Premier Inn to ask guests to respect the quiet of other guests.

Room Tip: one overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Hilton Hotel. It was pleasant enough, rooms okay, nice tele but the drinks & food very overpriced & the food was dreadful. We will be looking at a different hotel to stay at for Christmas.

Pool & sauna was nice, a treatment room would be nice to have a nice facial or something, a bit of pampering.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicki36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,653 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing