We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great place for a weekend break!”
Review of Days Inn Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maidstone
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We initially stayed here in April and encountered a couple of problems. The Hotel, however did their best to put these right and we were offered a free stay to make up for it. We took up this offer and stayed here again last weekend.
The rooms are clean and although basic,are fine for a short stay.Free wi-fi, nice clear tv picture and plenty of hot water for a bath
The beds are very soft so not good for bad back sufferers like myself. We tend to go for two singles as the double can feel like you are being devoured by a marsh mallow! The mattress that I had this time was better than the first stay though (I ended up putting that one on the floor and sleeping there!!)
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and accomodating- particularly Sharon

You can nip over to the Service Area and get food which is ok - as ever you get what you pay for. By uptaking a hotel offer (like the newspaper ones mentioned by others) and keeping food costs down you can make this a nice bargain weekend break- for those of us who love such things!!
We used the Hotel as a base to visit local National Trust properties - of which there are several in the area. We would certainly recommend "Chartwell" - Sir Winston Curchill's amazingly atmospheric home and also Canterbury which is only about 40 minutes away and has easy access with Park and Ride.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Booked as base for dover ferry crossing...got newspaper offer for £10 for family of 5 including breakfast, massive family rooms, great!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyandjohn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Accomodation was; very spacy in deed, 2 desks to work on. Very Clean. Decor good. Staff very helpfull and polite. Didnt eat there. Parking not to good. Excellant price and value for money. Ideal location for our show in Canterbury. Quiet and good nights sleep.

Room Tip: If parking is your concern, make sure you check up on this before booking a hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stop here a lot through work.Its clean,cheerful and in a good location.The staff here are fab,so friendly and helpful.(Anthea and Ellie)the receptionists were kind and professional on our last visit.As with days inn they are basic but the price is very reasonable given the location,.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kane1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Check in okay pleasant staff.
Noisey place & when people started running up corridor at 4am nobody about to do anything.
No phone reception, basic.

Room Tip: Ear plugs needed.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_SussexSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We got a room for £10 and have to say it was lovely. Room was lovely and big, spotlessly clean and very cosy. Lovely comfy bed and nice big bathroom. A 25 minute walk took us to the Sugar Loaf pub in the nearby village of Hollingbourne, had a great Saturday night with the locals, they made us feel welcome. The reception staff were very friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenwebb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Waited ages to get checked in. Got to my room, looked like someone had spent ten minutes cleaning it, uncomfortable bed. needless to say i won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley1986London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,615 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
374 reviews
5.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maidstone

Address: Svc Area Junction 8 M20 Motorway | M20 Junction 8, Maidstone ME17 1SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing