We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge park!”
Review of Mote Park

Mote Park
Ranked #2 of 54 things to do in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Huge park!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

3 different play areas, small train that runs every Sunday for around 30p a ride! Lakes for fishing, feeding the ducks, model boat floating, water sports at the other end with pedlo swans and rowing boats and canoes. Cafe in site. Used for runners, walkers, dog walkers, families. Pop concerts, fun fairs, community events. Good parking on every side.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    221
    49
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to picnic for couples & family's so much to see & do in these beautifully maintained surroundings are a must for all the family parklands ,boating lake,Pitt & Putt ,model train,game pitches are but a few of the activities on offer . My husband & I had a lovely relaxing picnic ,a must for any generation to relax& enjoy . A must see in this area we certainly will return soon .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful picnic location ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely park that my wife and I choose as a location for a Sunday afternoon picnic.
It's a remarkable size for a park built in the middle of such an urbanised area and I would imagine we'll be returning here often.

Helpful?
Thank Ultron-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely day”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely day out at mote park many years since we last visited really nice fresh sandwiches from the cafe just such a shame that you can't drive down to where the ducks and swans are with a disabled vehicle

Helpful?
1 Thank Sukeyjampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great park to take dogs for walks as plenty of pathways . Great for picnics with friends or family huge amount of space and parking .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annweeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mote Park also viewed

 

Been to Mote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing