We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life at the Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard in August. It started out rocky. We looked and looked and could not find this place. We asked 3 locals and they did not know where it was. We stumbled onto a fellow near the road with a flashlight and clipboard and he informed us that the main gate was damaged by a lorry the day before and we were having to use an alternate entrance. He took our name and called the office and handed us our key to the room we reserved. That was the only person we ever had a face to face with during our stay. No touchy feel, no warmth. But that is the only ding on this place. The room was very nice and modern and clean. It is surrounded by gardens and a lake and the Castle. It is about a 1 minute walk to the castle and well worth it. Surrounded by a moat the Castle is storybook. The breakfast is in a restaurant on the grounds. It was a cooked to order buffet and we enjoyed it very much. It does not have the feel of a B & B but we still loved our stay. A stay like this will be remembered for a lifetime. Do not miss this place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

From the moment you drive in you feel at home and welcomed. Beautiful clean and tastefully decorated room, huge bathroom with massive bath and huge shower with luxurious touches of L'Occitane bath products and two bottles of still and sparkling water each. Nice touches! You are allowed to roam free round the grounds and we explored everywhere. While we were there they had an open air cinema so we could have watched a film for free! Fabulous full english breakfast, very tasty with pastries and continental to begin with buffet style. The following day you are allowed to stay for as long as you wish, so the room may be £120, the cost of 2 adults is £42 which brings down room rate, not including the free film. A very relaxing stay, we will be back very soon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent two days in Kent and booked up to stay overnight in the Stable Courtyard as a last minute booking. The booking was confirmed straight away and we received a confirmation phone call on the day we were due to arrive. Check in was from 2pm and the security on the entrance gave us clear instructions on where to go for the Stable Courtyard. Check in was completed really quickly and then we were free to enjoy the castle till 5pm and then the grounds for the rest of the evening. The double aspect room including the en suite was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the inclusion of a sofa in the room was a nice addition. We had our evening meal at the Park Gate Inn which was about a 10 minute walk through the grounds. Next morning we went for breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the caste. There was a great deal of choice and it was freshly cooked. Check out was by 10am although we could have stayed at the castle again all day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy-catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A brilliant week spent at Leeds Castle. The B&B is great and there’s loads to do. Imagine having 500 acres to explore with gardens, playground, the maze, a train, Go Ape and of course the castle. Lovely staff and restaurant. It’s all extra special when you stay there as you have the place to yourself when everyone else has gone home. Get some Fish & Chips and eat out on the lawns over looking the castle and watch the sunset…5*

Room Tip: Room 1 is great for access with a pushchair. There's lots of space in the room for a travel cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Weather was fantastic, rooms were good sized very clean and cosy, so quiet and peaceful in the evening, gardens were great as you could wonder around when everyone was gone. Best lake views for any of my hotel stays so far.

From the bathroom window you can view the visitors at the restaurant area but after 6/7pm they all disappear when the Castle is closed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staying in the Stables Courtyard includes entry to the Castle and access to the grounds and gardens after public opening hours. This makes it pretty good value as the entry price would be £40 and we paid £100 with breakfast included. We were so lucky with the weather and made good use of the gardens early in the morning before any visitors arrived. Comfortable room, very large bathroom and had a meal in the restaurant but that really wasn't anything special. Honking geese could be heard!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rooms basic but clean, bed very comfortable. TV a little on the small size. Bathroom very impressive, nice and modern, good shower. Some issues with noise from people talking in the public areas outside the rooms, doors closing etc, but this didn't continue into late hours. Doors could be more sound-proof though. No noise heard between rooms, which was good.

Staff were very helpful and professional. It was a hot weekend, and was quite pleased to see the addition of a pedestal fan in the room, which was a nice surprise.

Breakfast was excellent, cereal, pastries, tea/coffee/OJ, full English (or all of the above, like I did).

Excellent surroundings, and since you are on-site before opening, it is like having your own private country estate...lovely morning walks around the grounds before the peasants - I mean public - arrive. Very cute ducklings as well at this time of year! We loved this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyhound1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
993 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
189 reviews
11.7 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leeds Castle | Broomfield Road, Maidstone, England (Formerly Leeds Castle Kent Courtyard Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: £89 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the spectacular Leeds Castle in Kent, Guests receive a free entry to the Castle and Grounds as part of their stay, and have access around the estate in the evening. Guests at the Stable Courtyard have 900 years of history and 500 acres of beautiful parkland on their doorstep. Bright, traditional bedrooms each have Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi, and a full private bathroom.Tea making facilites are also offered . All rooms have views of either the lake, the gardens or parkland estate.Some rooms overlook the Stable Courtyard area. Guests can enjoy a full English breakfast in the oak-beamed 17th Century Fairfax Hall Restaurant, which serves a menu using fresh local produce. Picturesque gardens with peacocks wandering through the grounds, rare bird displays and relaxing country walks are all available to Stable Courtyard’s guests. The M20 motorway is just a 5-minute drive away, while central London can be reached after a further hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing