We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leeds castle stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at Leeds castle from 7th october to 12th october. Nicky on reception was very helpful in suggesting places to eat. We stayed in B+B. very good value for money. the room was lovely, the food was outstanding. the grounds were well kept and the castle was fantastic. Would recommend this fantastic castle for a relaxing stay, with friendly staff and good food.

Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room 3 in the stable block was immaculate, apart from the torn/rotten linings to the curtains, the top of the venetian blind in the bathroom falling off and the blades were inoperable. Lovely Aqualisa shower (I have one) and good bath.

I wouldn't say the castle is the "most beautiful in the world", but it's ok. Dinner in the Fairfax restaurant was very good, apart from the odd staff. The bar had no sherry and the G&T I had as an alternative was not mixed or stirred. The wines at the meal were wrongly delivered at first. We had to leave at 0700 and therefore before breakfast. 2 boxes of small croissants and another pastry and a pot of fruit was delivered before we came back from dinner, so no coffee/tea, apart from what was in the room. Not good.

Room Tip: Room 3 in Stable block is lovely. Don't open the window onto the car park area, as the noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Sept. 26, 2013 my wife and I stayed one night at the stable courtyard and the experience was beyond expectations. Our room, room 3, was quite large with two single brass beds. The entire room and bathroom appeared to never been previously occupied. Clean beyond compare!
Staff fully attentive and made reservations via the Internet for dinner at their restaurant. The meal there was very good and at a very fair price. Breakfast was laid out in the restaurant semi-buffet style. Self-serve cold and table order hot meal from kitchen. Staff there also very attentive to needs.
The best part of the stay was that the tourists were out of the castle and off the grounds by about 3:00 so that my wife and I had, with the exception of another couple, the castle to ourselves until 5:00 and the entire 60 acres of gardens, grounds and orchards to roam in freely until dark fell at 8ish.The entire experience went down as Number 3 in our experiences of Places To Stay in The World.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Ramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay in the stable courtyard B&B at Leeds Castle and all I can say is wow what a fabulous experience ! We arrived at 10.30 am and entered through the Broomfield entrance for guests . We were not able to check in until 2pm but were allowed to park our car and to roam the castle and grounds until then . The castle is beautiful , very photogenic ( I took nearly 300 photographs over the weekend and the staff were very friendly and informative . The grounds are immaculate and they even camouflage any areas that have modern day equipment in them . We watched the falconry display and got lost in the maze , great fun ! We walked for miles enjoying the beautiful gardens and all the geese, ducks and swans that are so tame you can get very close for photographs . The rooms ( we had a family room that was two rooms with a shared bathroom linked by a corridor ) were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable . The full English breakfast served in the Fairfax restaurant overlooking the castle was very good , the only negative aspect was that the huge flat mushroom on the plate was full of chopped garlic which is fine if you like garlic at breakfast ! I don't therefore I requested a mushroom without garlic and was given 2 beautiful big flat mushrooms that tasted divine ! This weekend was not cheap but was amazing and has created some wonderful memories for ourselves and the friends we went with ! Would whole-heatedly recommend and it is also a beautiful setting for a wedding !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiselover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard in August. It started out rocky. We looked and looked and could not find this place. We asked 3 locals and they did not know where it was. We stumbled onto a fellow near the road with a flashlight and clipboard and he informed us that the main gate was damaged by a lorry the day before and we were having to use an alternate entrance. He took our name and called the office and handed us our key to the room we reserved. That was the only person we ever had a face to face with during our stay. No touchy feel, no warmth. But that is the only ding on this place. The room was very nice and modern and clean. It is surrounded by gardens and a lake and the Castle. It is about a 1 minute walk to the castle and well worth it. Surrounded by a moat the Castle is storybook. The breakfast is in a restaurant on the grounds. It was a cooked to order buffet and we enjoyed it very much. It does not have the feel of a B & B but we still loved our stay. A stay like this will be remembered for a lifetime. Do not miss this place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

From the moment you drive in you feel at home and welcomed. Beautiful clean and tastefully decorated room, huge bathroom with massive bath and huge shower with luxurious touches of L'Occitane bath products and two bottles of still and sparkling water each. Nice touches! You are allowed to roam free round the grounds and we explored everywhere. While we were there they had an open air cinema so we could have watched a film for free! Fabulous full english breakfast, very tasty with pastries and continental to begin with buffet style. The following day you are allowed to stay for as long as you wish, so the room may be £120, the cost of 2 adults is £42 which brings down room rate, not including the free film. A very relaxing stay, we will be back very soon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent two days in Kent and booked up to stay overnight in the Stable Courtyard as a last minute booking. The booking was confirmed straight away and we received a confirmation phone call on the day we were due to arrive. Check in was from 2pm and the security on the entrance gave us clear instructions on where to go for the Stable Courtyard. Check in was completed really quickly and then we were free to enjoy the castle till 5pm and then the grounds for the rest of the evening. The double aspect room including the en suite was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the inclusion of a sofa in the room was a nice addition. We had our evening meal at the Park Gate Inn which was about a 10 minute walk through the grounds. Next morning we went for breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the caste. There was a great deal of choice and it was freshly cooked. Check out was by 10am although we could have stayed at the castle again all day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy-catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,993 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
22.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leeds Castle | Broomfield Road, Maidstone, England (Formerly Leeds Castle Kent Courtyard Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: £87 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the spectacular Leeds Castle in Kent, Guests receive a free entry to the Castle and Grounds as part of their stay, and have access around the estate in the evening. Guests at the Stable Courtyard have 900 years of history and 500 acres of beautiful parkland on their doorstep. Bright, traditional bedrooms each have Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi, and a full private bathroom.Tea making facilites are also offered . All rooms have views of either the lake, the gardens or parkland estate.Some rooms overlook the Stable Courtyard area. Guests can enjoy a full English breakfast in the oak-beamed 17th Century Fairfax Hall Restaurant, which serves a menu using fresh local produce. Picturesque gardens with peacocks wandering through the grounds, rare bird displays and relaxing country walks are all available to Stable Courtyard’s guests. The M20 motorway is just a 5-minute drive away, while central London can be reached after a further hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing