We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it-I felt like I stepped back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon for a two night stay, and jousting festivities going on !! :)
I had a room that overlooked the gardens, and down below in the garden was the resident peacock. My view of the rolling hills was amazing and after the tourists left all I could hear were the song birds. Never once turned the TV on. The room was spacious & comfortable bed, and breakfast included! I would stay here over and over again. I enjoyed how peaceful it was and strolling around the grounds and the castle was fabulous.
I took the train in from London to Bearsted station, and took a taxi over to Leeds Castle (10GPB) . At this point the station did not have a lift, it was in construction. I had a very heavy big bag that I had to carry up and down the stairs. Check with the train station to see if the lift has been completed-if you have a lot to carry, would recommend the Maidstone station exit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irelandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

What an absolutely stunning location, we stayed at the maidens tower the high end rooms just besides the castle. Its a magic place great rooms great location. Mind you its a bnb so no hotel services but that was fine. The food is honest and good but not gourmet. Be sure to arrive late in the afternoon so u can see the castle. Its a very busy tourist location so lots of people on your doorstep but they leave at 5 and then u have the place for yourself. Great friendly staff!! Dont hesitate book this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just spent a lovely night here and found our whole day, evening and night's stay absolutely perfect. Every member of staff that we met from Reception, Fairfax restaurant to the Train Driver exceptionally polite and helpful. THANK YOU

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night recently and had the most amazing time.The staff are so helpful and nice and couldn't do enough for us.Its so lovely being able to walk around the grounds once everyone has left and we had the added bonus of beautiful weather.The Fairfax restaurant was nice with the most incredible views of the Castle.We had an issue with the shower which was dealt with immediately.The only gripe i would say is the room was way too hot even though there was a fan and slightly bigger jugs of milk for breakfast in the morning on the table but hey i would totally recommend staying here and look forward to booking again in the very near future.Thank you to all the staff at Leeds Castle.

Room Tip: All rooms i,m sure are lovely,i would recommend taking extra teabags etc for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r1tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Absolutely lovely...a surprise treat pre-valentines day and a lovely surprise it was! We had a beautiful large room located at the end of the courtyard with the lake view from the window. We had a lovely 3 course meal with only a few other residents due to it being the day before valentines which was even better as it felt like the whole place had been reserved just for us :)
I would definitely recommend this to anyone whom wishes to feel just a little bit special as the grounds are simply stunning to walk around and enjoy the moment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Leeds Castl Stable B+B which was fantastic.
I could not fault the whole experience.
Parking was close and ample of it.
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
We stayed with out 4 yr old, whom sleep in our bed (which was more than big enough), rather than having an extra bed, therefore stayed for free.
Breakfast was in the Restaurant just across the court yard about 2 min walk which was delicious. You walk out of your front door to see a lovely view of the castle.
All visitors to the castle leave by 5pm, but you have the run of the grounds etc until you wish (Kid play area is closed, and Maize). you get free entry to the grounds and castle on your arrival day, and departure day. We stayed during the Easter break, and did not find the castle or grounds too busy. Our 4yr old enjoyed the Easter trail they were running . I could not recommend this B+B enough, it was very reasonable, and you felt as though you received more than you were paying for. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just returned from the 1930's dine and sleep event at Leeds castle - an unmissable experience. It was suggested that guests dress in 1930's costume, and it was great to see that people embraced the opportunity. This was exactly how one would imagine the house parties to be that Lady Baillie threw in the 'thirties. The whole event was excellent, from being dropped off at the castle in the 1937 Rolls Royce, the wonderful period bedroom in the castle , the castle tour, afternoon tea, cocktails in the library, dinner in the banqueting hall, and coffee in the drawing rooms with vintage music. The staff were welcoming and attentive, the food excellent, including breakfast . Lots of little touches made this a special experience, and Leeds castle really is ' the loveliest castle ' I have been to!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsCastleKent, Manager at Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Leeds Castle for the 1930’s Dine and sleep, We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your stay.
It is a rare experience to stay in one of England’s oldest treasure houses. When Lady Baillie completely redecorated and modernised the castle in the 1930’s, she made absolutely sure that her guests would receive the very latest in comfort and utmost service.
We hold true to her wishes today and the following selection of ‘Dine and Sleep’ events will give you the opportunity to sample that golden era.

Castle Dine & Sleep Events – Please view our webpage for full details

Open air classical concert VIP package – Saturday 12th July
Medieval Banquet in the Fairfax Hall – Friday 29th August
The Glorious 1930’s Castle House party – Saturday 13th September
Fireworks House party – Saturday 8th November
Christmas party in the Fairfax Hall – Friday 5th and Saturday 20th December
New Year’s Eve in Leeds Castle – Wednesday 31st December
New Year’s Eve in the Fairfax Hall – Wednesday 31st December

We look forward to welcoming you to Leeds Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,993 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
22.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leeds Castle | Broomfield Road, Maidstone, England (Formerly Leeds Castle Kent Courtyard Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: £88 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the spectacular Leeds Castle in Kent, Guests receive a free entry to the Castle and Grounds as part of their stay, and have access around the estate in the evening. Guests at the Stable Courtyard have 900 years of history and 500 acres of beautiful parkland on their doorstep. Bright, traditional bedrooms each have Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi, and a full private bathroom.Tea making facilites are also offered . All rooms have views of either the lake, the gardens or parkland estate.Some rooms overlook the Stable Courtyard area. Guests can enjoy a full English breakfast in the oak-beamed 17th Century Fairfax Hall Restaurant, which serves a menu using fresh local produce. Picturesque gardens with peacocks wandering through the grounds, rare bird displays and relaxing country walks are all available to Stable Courtyard’s guests. The M20 motorway is just a 5-minute drive away, while central London can be reached after a further hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing