We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Loveliest Castle in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are into fine interiors with carefully considered furnishings then visit Leeds Castle.
We stayed in the Courtyard Stables, early June 2014, before any schools had finished.

From the gate keeper to the gardeners, the catering staff and the receptionist all had a happy and genuine "London Olympics' attitude.

Breakfast on the terrace over looking the Castle, photo attached. Rooms with views of the gardens and Peacock.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank prideaux_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came to watch Dirty Dancing on Saturday evening, the facilities and grounds were brilliant! The only downfall was lighting around the grounds and the drunk groups (but that cannot be helped) as you could bring along own food and booze. Overall was an enjoyable evening, would go back again :0)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Splendid location @ Leeds' castle. After closure time of the gardens for the public you have the whole garden to yourselves allowing you to watch the sundown over the castle.

The rooms are clean and reasonably large.

Also, breakfast was splendid (especially to English standards) offering a variety of choices.

Last but not least you do not need to pay the entrance price for the castle and gardens which safes you a fair amount of money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just had a night there as a stay over on our way to Dover. Fantastic location with stunning views. average quality rooms and very unhelpful staff did spoil the experience somewhat. We were left to drag our own luggage to the room which was quite a distance from the reception and difficult to find. Throughout the stay all the staff from reception, bar, restaurant and castle all seemed to somehow be unhelpful. They seem to promote themselves as some sort of boutique resort which it is not and they fall a long way short of being able to deliver that kind of experience but the setting does lend itself to such.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew1h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in a courtyard room. Lovely helpful staff lovely walks in grounds. The experience was fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional with wonderful views of the castle. Can't wait to return
The room charge includes entrance to the castle which is just stunning

Room Tip: Stable courtyard rm very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cantwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our expectations of the stables b&b were high owing to the reviews we read and great customer service prior to arrival. It appears we were unlucky with our room allocation. I would describe our room as too small for two people, very drab decor, basic and rather scruffy. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows gave no support at all. We were disturbed by the sound of a motor intermittently through the night (we given a refund of £15 in recompense for this disturbance). The bathroom was spacious though basic. Customer service was very good and we enjoyed the restaurant including the food. The gardens in front of the accommodation were very beautiful. The stable cottages have great charm. If we had known the room we were allocated would be so poor we would have booked another one.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our party were given 3 rooms in the Garden House, giving us freedom to leave our doors open and take an pre-dinner drink on the garden seats outside. My room had dual aspect windows, wonderful to wake up to views of the lake and gardens. Rooms bigger than expected for a historic stable conversion, and furnished to a high standard. Bed very comfortable.
Breakfast in the Fairfax was good, hot items cooked to order.
A big bonus was the access to wander the empty grounds in the evening and early morning, quite spectacular.
Only downside is the early check-out time of 10am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esbe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
585 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
6.0 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maidstone
344 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hever Castle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leeds Castle | Broomfield Road, Maidstone, England (Formerly Leeds Castle Kent Courtyard Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: £90 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the spectacular Leeds Castle in Kent, Guests receive a free entry to the Castle and Grounds as part of their stay, and have access around the estate in the evening. Guests at the Stable Courtyard have 900 years of history and 500 acres of beautiful parkland on their doorstep. Bright, traditional bedrooms each have Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi, and a full private bathroom.Tea making facilites are also offered . All rooms have views of either the lake, the gardens or parkland estate.Some rooms overlook the Stable Courtyard area. Guests can enjoy a full English breakfast in the oak-beamed 17th Century Fairfax Hall Restaurant, which serves a menu using fresh local produce. Picturesque gardens with peacocks wandering through the grounds, rare bird displays and relaxing country walks are all available to Stable Courtyard’s guests. The M20 motorway is just a 5-minute drive away, while central London can be reached after a further hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing