We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This ranks as one of the best Indian Restaurants I visit”

Shamrat Indian Brasserie
Ranked #35 of 319 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“This ranks as one of the best Indian Restaurants I visit”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is my favourite Indian of all time. I have the Thali Starter and a tandoori mixed grill. Best mixed grill I have had anywhere. It has Lamb chops, king prawns, chicken, kebabs etc

I have only had takeaway from here but the diners in the restaurant seemed to be having a great time and all seem to know the owner. It seems everyone knows eachother and the staff just love doing their job.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    48
    17
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“the best Indian in Kent”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is simply the best Indian restaurant in kent, great service and the most original menu I have seen, remember to book early because this place is always full

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I am a regular eater here, have had birthday and work celebrations here and can never find fault with the staff, restaurant and food. Always excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PigPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“LOVELY SELECTION”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Myself and my work colleagues have ben here 3 times over the last 6 months,we ask for a selection of dishes and they are always served quickly,piping hot and delicious,staff very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARION H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My niece and nephew recommended Shamrat and we went there in a group of 6. The decor is underwhelming, but the food was quite good. The wait staff were attentive, even though we were seated near a group of 12. This is a favorite of my sister's (who used to work for the Kent Tourism Council)), so we expected good things, and got them./

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agriffithva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shamrat Indian Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Shamrat Indian Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing