We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Shamrat Indian Brasserie
Ranked #35 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
maidstone kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I've been coming here for years, you are made to feel one of the family.

The food,service is second to none

If your in Maidstone, and looking for somewhere to eat, this has to be your first choice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bullyboy562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    48
    17
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I have visited the Shamrat on several occations and cannot fault the food or the service.
I have tried many of the currys on the menu and they are all excellent. Have visited with small and large groups of people but the food and service is always spot on.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester Essex
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food anxcd service= definately worth a visit”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We have been here twice now, over last three months as we have family living in the area. The staff cant do enough and both visits resulted in good food, atmosphere, and reasonable prices. saturday nights busy but despite this didnt have to wait too long. quility of food excellent and I would definately recommend you go if you like Indian food

My only criticism is that the decor, espescially carpets, could do with cleaning and or replacing as a bit grubby and tatty but dont let this put you off going

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColchesterEssexWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Maidstone”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very Very Good. Superb Food and Service. Have been here for many years and will still come back again and again. This side of Lowerstone Street do have the best restaurants (Indian, Chinese and Italian)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food_lover01622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistantly good - The best indian restaurant in Maidstone IMHO”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A group from work went to the Shamrat last Friday.

I have been to the Shamrat infrequently for many years as I don't live all that close to Maidstone, but I have yet to be disappointed. Consistancy is the key with this restaurant, it's always good.

Good and varied menu and decent portion sizes, so the food is excellent value for money. My only small gripe is that I think the drinks are a bit pricey, but hey, it's worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les_Vegas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shamrat Indian Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Shamrat Indian Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing