We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£108
Expedia.com
£78
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£78
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
126
9
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
9
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed nespresso machine roll top bath amazing house pleasure of staying fresh milk old house a grade ii listed building cute dog classical music playing absolute gem period house boutique hotel sitting room one way system on site parking bottled water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023

If you're in Maidstone, don't stay anywhere else but here. Saban and Belinda are hosts you'd love to find everywhere but rarely do. They are caring and helpful and the efforts they had to go through to get Stone Court House operating will blow you away and impress you at the same time. The House is so cool, different and inviting all at the same time and it couldn't be more centrally located to all that Maidstone has to offer. We're from the US and don't necessarily know when we'll return but when we do we know where we will be staying - no questions.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saban Demirbasa, Owner at Stone Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Dear scotthQ6925YN, Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed staying with us at Stone Court House, always a pleasure hosting guests that appreciate Stone Court House, the history it offers and the service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Belinda and Saban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023


Living like a king by modern day standards, would be less than comfortable. This former Palace of Pleasure, that is addressed, retaining the best of the past & utilising the best of the present. The four poster beds with modern mattresses;
Bath Cleopatra could accept;
Cleanliness fit for Queen Mary & extras Elizabeth Taylor style. privacy Haward Hughes level,
Tea & coffee facilities, superb.
Prices reasonable for a 5 star
With ghosts onhand to adress anything special you required


Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saban Demirbasa, Owner at Stone Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear B8449ZZisabellek, Thank you so much for the great beautifully written review, I could not have written it better. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us at Stone Court House, always a pleasure hosting guests that appreciate Stone Court House, the history it offers and the service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Belinda and Saban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Ideal for a town centre stay. Bedroom/bathroom well appointed, coffee machine well stocked and easy to use. Lack of beakfast( my fault for not checking) just proved I don’t really need one to ready me for the one hour drive home. 🙄

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ibis117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saban Demirbasa, Owner at Stone Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Dear Ibis77, Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed staying with us at Stone Court House, always a pleasure hosting guests that appreciate Stone Court House, the history it offers and the service we provide. Just to let you know we will be offering breakfast once we open our resturant in spring 2024. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Belinda and Saban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Stone Court House is a wonderful place to stay, warm and relaxing in its splendour. the rooms are magnificent, with everything is spotless. Ideally situated in Maidstone, Saban is a most generous and friendly host.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saban Demirbasa, Owner at Stone Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Denis, Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed staying with us at Stone Court House, always a pleasure hosting guests that appreciate Stone Court House, the history it offers and the service we provide. You are just the type of guest we like staying with us at Stone Court House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Belinda and Saban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail both in the Restoration of this beautiful listed building to ensuring their guests have everything they need is second to none. Our suite was fantastic, very comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated. A real gem👍

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saban Demirbasa, Owner at Stone Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear Deirdre, Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you and your sisters enjoyed staying with us at Stone Court House, always a pleasure hosting guests that appreciate Stone Court House, the history it offers and the service we provide. You are just the type of guests we like staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Belinda and Saban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews