We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well looked after from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Maidstone
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well looked after from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed at the Village for the weekend last weekend. the purpose of my trip was to see the Gillingham v Cheltenham game.
I booked in on the Friday and left on the Sunday.
From start to finish, it was an excellent experience. Price and value was very reasonable.
But the main thing was how friendly everyone one was from the moment we were checking in to the time we were checking out.
The food was of exceptional standard, rooms very good, and overall a nice pleasant experience. I would definetely recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    476
    305
    122
    86
See reviews for
258
637
58
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for three nights and got a fantastic dinner bed and breakfast deal. The deal was so good we really weren't expecting much with the food or the leisure facilities. We were really impressed the staff although all relatively young were really helpful and thoughtful. The food was of a really good standard considering the value £29 for two including 3 courses and wine. We did have to wait over an hour on one night for dinner but the hotel was packed and the food was worth it in the end.The room was big, quiet and airy good TV iron etc. The only little gripe would be the tolietries in the bathroom if you are going to stay bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they only supply one soap dispenser to cover all. Not good if you are a lady with highlights etc to look after! the pool is an excellent size with steam rooms and sauna. All in all it we had a great stay and would definately recommend this hotel to any other traveller to the area who is looking for value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed for one night, bit noisy outside at night as smokers gather outside till the early hours and on the night i stayed they were loud. Good room, good breakfast, good service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a night at the end of May. Wasn't sure what to expect as have heard mixed reviews beforehand. I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff seemed to be polite, rooms were nice and clean (minus a couple old stains on the carpet but you've got to expect some wear and tear in rooms realistically). We was going to eat in the hotel but my husband was warned by locals (whom he met in the sauna/steam rooms) that the food was appalling (breakfast is ok though) and they recommended a couple local pubs for good food. There was loads of choice locally, a harvester, beefeater and lots of local friendly pubs. Overall, we had a nice time and had our moneys worth. We would stay there again but will probably still avoid the hotel food again.

Room Tip: Worth speaking to locals for a decent place to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helrhy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff good value for money
would reccomend for value weekend break or business travel.
Gym was well equiped (busy on sat but swimming poor great on sunday)
good lunch on sunday

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polandfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Usually stay at the nearby Holiday Inn but unfortunately being a bank holiday that was full. Room rate of £55 including breakfast was good. Plenty of parking and convenient location or M20
Check in was average. Room was of decent size and similar to Premier Inn.

Went out to eat due the the very high prices of the 'Pub Grub' in the Victory Bar, and also the previous poor reviews. On returning later in the evening there was not hot water for a bath or shower. Contacted reception and was advised that due to earlier fire evacuation the boiler had not been turned back on!??!! Was told it was now sorted and to give it 5 minutes to heat up. - No apology at all was given. Phoned reception again an hour and a half later and was told to run all the taps for 10 minutes - what fantastic green credentials (and huge water bills) this hotel must have! At midnight managed to get a warmish bath by filling using only the hot tap. Basin tap was still producing cold water.
Like another contributor we had to endure the non stop wine of machinery in the storeroom opposite for much of the night. In the morning bath water was hotter but still absolutely no hot water to basin.
On check out reception were slightly more apologetic about the water problem but proceeded to charge £2.50 for paying by credit card and then - heres the best bit - £1.50 for a daily mail newspaper!! I queried this and was told there was a £1 service charge for the newspaper. Seem this place is the hotel equivalent of Ryanair!! Be prepared to have every last drop of blood squeezed out of you here. Not what I would expect from the DeVere group.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel is a good price, located conveniently for the motorway. Given this, it was much as expected and I would have no complaint. Unfortunately the structure is such that the building is noisy. We had a first floor room and were repeatedly disturbed by the noise from the floor above. I do not know what the floor construction is up there but every step caused the floor to creak as though it was Rolf Harris' wobble board! If you stay here ask for a room on the top floor!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoventryDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.6 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Maidstone

Property: Village Hotel Maidstone
Address: Hotel Maidstone Forstal Road | Castle View, Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Maidstone)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Maidstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Urban Resort Maidstone is situated close to the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. From shopping at Bluewater to a trip to see the animals at Hop Farm Country Park; from a walk along the new Millennium riverside pathway or a trip back in time to the Museum of Kent Life or Leeds Castle, you'll find everything on your doorstep. Village Urban Resort Maidstone has 122 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Maidstone
Village Hotel Leisure Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing