We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids party”

Maidstone Leisure Centre
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very good for a kids party loads of food well supervised well worth a look
The lazertag parties are very good and the kids really enjoy them
Leisure facilities are very good also

1  Thank RobG899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_MLC_Team, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Many thanks for your review and we are really pleased that your party went well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ok - is a local leisure centre and everything it does is satisfactory, kids love wave machine/slides

1  Thank hasldfjhals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I went here to swim twice a week for 1 month at the end of last summer. At £6 for an adult it's not exactly cheap and for what I paid to swim twice a week for a month, I got a gym membership at a nice gym with a pool.
The swimming pool is good and not too crowded. The jacuzzi doesn't work and was being used as a pool for small children. The leisure pool is fine, with lots of floats and the wave machine works. The diving pool is good.
The changing rooms were dirty and the toilets stank. The shower heads were filthy and there is no privacy as the showers are communal.

1  Thank FSR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_MLC_Team, General Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review and we are really disappointed that you were not satisfied with the service that you received when you visited last year. We work hard to ensure that are standards of cleaning and maintenance maintained and do strive to achive and excellent service. In relation to the costs we have a great swimming membership for only £19.95 per month, which is excellent value for money and provides unlimited swimming. We would love for you to visit again and provide us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We took our 8yr old swimming one evening. The place was so dirty, the changing rooms smelt of urine. The slides were closed. The staff rude and it would appear its ran by unprofessional children. The place is rotten should be closed down

2  Thank Princess1984kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_MLC_Team, General Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Hi, thank you for your recent review which we have read with great concern. As you can see from our reviews we strive to achieve an excellent service and would welcome the opportunity to find out more information as to exactly why we appear to have failed so badly in providing you with the service you expected during your recent visit. If you would like to contact us on adminmaidstone@leisure.serco.com and provide some information as to the date and time of your visit + a little more information, then we would be pleased to investigate and get back to you. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We come here regularly with the kids, but also have memberships of the gym. The kids use the diving boards, swimming pools and soft play area, which are excellent. The changing rooms are always kept clean and during school holidays they run some really excellent activities such as pet shows and have mascot characters wandering around. It's well worth a trip as you can make a day of it and go into Mote Park next door. My Wife and I use the gym regularly which whilst a little hidden away is probably the best we have found in Maidstone and is excellent value.

1  Thank Underground_Hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maidstone Leisure Centre also viewed

Sheldwich, Faversham
Sittingbourne, Kent
 
Maidstone, Kent
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Maidstone Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing