We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't order food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wear 'm Out

Wear 'm Out
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't order food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ordered 4 different types of burger and got told the cook won't be happy with this order what service is the cook offering then think they need a cook who wants to cook BAD SERVICE

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Point189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    11
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best soft play centre we've been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our 22 month old loves it at wear em out, there is plenty for him to play in/on/with and thankfully it isn't one of those places that has lots of battery operated toys that don't work, they simply don't have battery operated toys!

We've been coming here as a family at least once a month on a Sunday morning for the last 5 months & our little boy is getting more confident on every visit.
My husband likes the seating for the adults as the tables are well spaced and you have a good view of the baby/toddler play area. You get a box for your shoes with your table too.

The toilets are clean & the baby change facility has always been clean and tidy (no overflowing nappy bin).

Our little boy never wants to leave, he always runs round with a big smile on his face, he especially loves the toddler slides and the tree house.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsS2BEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kids party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The kids love here and with the big drop slide, older children can have just as much fun...as well as the adults!! It's a bit dusty and dirty in the softplay area and could do with a clean!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Wow,what a lovely welcome we received today from Dee and her amazing team.I can't thank the staff enough for there hospitality towards all our children who all have invisible disabilities,nothing was too much trouble,even joining in with the children when wanting to go down the slide! The premises at wear em out are safe and secure,with a excellent vibe for friendliness and as for the hot chocolates they are to die for especially with cream on the top! Thank you so much team wear em out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be better... very poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Firstly the positives... I took my 8 year old and my 1 year old here today following a referral from a friend of a friend... its a great place if your kids are walking but not so great for babies that are only just crawling... there isnt alot for smaller babies to do or enjoy... but never the less it does what it says on for door!!
While there we decied to order lunch... which nearly turned out to be dinner due to the lenght of time we waited for it....!! we only ordered a couple of sandwiches and a couple of 'lunch box' snack boxes for the kids.. these all took an hour to arrive despite being told by the staff several times that our food will be with us within a couple of minutes on the numerous visits we had to take back to the counter chasing up our order!!! none of the staff seemed to know what their purpose was or what they need to do...didnt seem to being managed by anyone in authority anyway...the term 'a bunch of headless chickens' spring to mind...management probably busy in the office counting the takings... which beings me on to my next comment....
Food and drink can only be consumed on site if brought there. Food and drinks are also expensive so watch out ur purse strings will take a battering...

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wear 'm Out also viewed

Maidstone, Kent
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Wear 'm Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing