We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of Vesuvius

Vesuvius
Ranked #11 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Southern Italian Restaurant offering authentic Italian food, with specifically sourced Italian ingredients.Pasta, pizza, seafood, meat (including veal and our famous meatballs), desserts and coffee all available to eat in or take away. Our food is cooked fresh and express, so do take it into considerations when yo are 1 of 70-80 guests trying to eat on a Saturday night.
maidstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Amazing food, the menu has lots of choice and you can tell the food is home made proper Italian. The service also excellent staff are so friendly and welcoming and very attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them. There is nothing negative I can say about this place, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    119
    26
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone. UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a meal here on Friday and it was fantastic! Great fresh cooked food. Every course was a delight. Service was good and we were left alone to take our time. Wouldn't normally review a restaurant but it was so good every Maidstonian should try it. As I said don't be put off by it being in Lower Stone st once through the door you soon forget that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Been here 3 times so far, each time was delicious. The staff are very friendly and the meals are pretty good value - the portions are good sized. Had a pizza the most recent time, which was gorgeous with perfect use of olive oil and garlic and generous amount of toppings. There's a lunch menu which seems very good value too. The bill comes with macaroons and mints, which is a nice touch. People have complained about the decor but I think it's fine - it's not super fancy but it's friendly and welcoming and clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistantly great!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been here three times now and it has always been consistently great, whether when a little quieter or busy. As close to an authentic Italian restaurant at great value as you will find for miles.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andybandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very good meal out to celebrate a birthday. I had scallops for a starter followed by calzone which was particularly nice. We had a fair amount to drink and the whole lot came to around £40 per head, which I thought was pretty good value too.

Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter030470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vesuvius also viewed

 

Been to Vesuvius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing