We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

Lashings Sports Bar
Ranked #46 of 359 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The famous Lashings Sports Bar which actually has sports stars attend regularly. Recent appearances by Phil Tufnell Brian Robson Ledley King John Barnes. The Sports Bar is now serving our full menu until 4am every night. You can now enjoy a delicious range of snacks from midnight until dawn at our fabled venue in Upper Stone Street, Maidstone. The bar itself is open from 12 Noon until 6am 365 day a year. It's also the ideal venue to watch live sport: We have a huge high definition big screen and numerous flat screens TV's all for the purpose of showing live sport. Our fully equipped games room has pool tables, darts, quiz machines, chess, draughts, back gammon & Xbox. Open till 6 am every day with full garden area too chill out in day or night.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We went on a 2 course Groupon deal. Had a Calamari Starter between us, there was loads. We shared & still couldn't finish it. Very nice too. Main courses were one Chicken & one Lamb Tender Lean, came with Salsa, Salad, Chips or Rice, bread. Again loads & very tasty. Had a Desert between us, Sticky Toffee Pudding with Ice Cream, Strawberries to garnish, looked & tasted great. Very good wine. Service was excellent. We've eaten here before & it's been very good food for a fair price but I didn't expect this with a Groupon. A totally better than expected experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SharonW957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

No-one can or will beat John at Pool. Jen is awesome! Recommend to all / food is awesome too! Try the fajitas.

Date of visit: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank My0pinionIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Awesome team of staff and even better choice of team for priority on game day!! CHELSEA!! And amazing food!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank RobD1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here with a Groupon. Really great value for the food we had. Started with fish soup-partner said it was the best fish soup he had ever had. Lots of fish in it, huge prawns and plenty of bread. The potato skins were generously topped with cheese bacon and mushrooms. Mains were a lamb kebab and chicken wrap again both really tasty and plenty of food.
Service was fab and really friendly. I will definitely be back Groupon or no Groupon.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 846louiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic evening great venue for the evening with got to meet and have photos with him and good long session. Drinks well priced and quickly served by friendly helpful staff

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folby, Owner at Lashings Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review it means a great deal to the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lashings Sports Bar also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Lashings Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing