We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Great Service & Fantastic Prices”

Lashings Sports Bar
Ranked #46 of 359 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The famous Lashings Sports Bar which actually has sports stars attend regularly. Recent appearances by Phil Tufnell Brian Robson Ledley King John Barnes. The Sports Bar is now serving our full menu until 4am every night. You can now enjoy a delicious range of snacks from midnight until dawn at our fabled venue in Upper Stone Street, Maidstone. The bar itself is open from 12 Noon until 6am 365 day a year. It's also the ideal venue to watch live sport: We have a huge high definition big screen and numerous flat screens TV's all for the purpose of showing live sport. Our fully equipped games room has pool tables, darts, quiz machines, chess, draughts, back gammon & Xbox. Open till 6 am every day with full garden area too chill out in day or night.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The service is friendly. The food is 5 star quality, especially the mixed Grill. A friendly pub with a mix of all ages.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woody617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop in after our hockey training session for a few swift halves! Always friendly staff and good atmosphere!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank nabrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, good food at good prices. Nice outdoor covered seating area. Lovely place for drinks with friends, or a quick bite.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folby, Owner at Lashings Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I have always found the staff friendly, the food good and the atmosphere to be enjoyable in Lashings. This is not an upmarket place as such but is much better than most sports bars and much better than your average pub food.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sfcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We went on a 2 course Groupon deal. Had a Calamari Starter between us, there was loads. We shared & still couldn't finish it. Very nice too. Main courses were one Chicken & one Lamb Tender Lean, came with Salsa, Salad, Chips or Rice, bread. Again loads & very tasty. Had a Desert between us, Sticky Toffee Pudding with Ice Cream, Strawberries to garnish, looked & tasted great. Very good wine. Service was excellent. We've eaten here before & it's been very good food for a fair price but I didn't expect this with a Groupon. A totally better than expected experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SharonW957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lashings Sports Bar also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Lashings Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing