We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Built Town Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Newly Built Town Centre”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The premier inn is built on a one way system which makes it very difficult to find the entrance and also the exit from the main car park is on a hill onto a busy main road.
Check in is via a computerised machine which gives you your room cards which to me makes it a very in-personal type of service. Nobody explained to us how to use the lift so was stood there trying to work it out to actually get to our room.
The rooms where very modern and newly decorated, they had a type of cooling fan but you could not open the windows at all and this to me is not good as I like fresh cool air all the time so felt very claustrophobic. In the bath room it is very minimal with a hand soap dispenser and a dispenser over the bath and there was only one hand towel between the two of us.
The only issue that I did have during the night was a car that kept going passed the hotel which had a very loud exhaust and that had a damp buster on it that made a very loud firing noise every time in came passed.
The breakfast was served in a very hot room, the food was good and plenty to choose from and the food was hot from the buffet counter.
I have stayed in many Premier inns in my time and this is not the best for a couple of reasons but it was ok for what we paid.

Room Tip: Non really
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve456_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    215
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
198
206
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed for one night to attend party in town. As ever, with Premier Inns, very high standard. This one is new and has great amenities and standards. Rooms brilliant and their 'good nights sleep ' pledge works every time! (despite guests coming and going all night for parties/nightclubs etc.)

The Premier Breakfast was superb (as always) and really enjoyed all of it. Staff friendly and efficient. Site really handy for Maidstone Town Centre, everything within easy walking distance.
Also has nice bar/lounge area. Would recommend every time.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenbouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It was the third time I stayed in a premier inn and I have found the same excellent service. A very helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful night sleep.My friend who never stayed in a premier inn was very impressed with the good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piabrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A gem. The staff can't do enough for you. The food is excellent and good value. Bedrooms very clean and nice bedding. All in all fantastic value for money. High recommend. Even 30 mins free wifi and only £3 for 24 after that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classic1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed here twice a month since it opened , and have always found it very good.
The rooms are very clean, and the staff are wonderful.Only 2 small issues, the waiting time for food in the evening can sometimes be quite long, and the bacon is a bit salty.!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieWood03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We've stayed there once before, very good both times. We would also stay again.. and again.. and again.

The staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

It was so clean you could smell it! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisons Laffitte
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would like to know how many months in advance one has to book in order to pay the £29 it advertises. I paid £71 for one night, without breakfast, and found myself checking myself in on a computer with a "Receptionist" standing over me to make sure I did it properly. I expect for that price for someone to check me in.
The pillows are advertised as being "fluffy". Well, I had the choice of "soft" (lifeless and flat) or "firm" (rock hard). Consequently, not much sleep was had.
The bathroom was spacious and clean, but the "soap" came in a dispenser. OK for washing one's hands, but when the dispenser in the bath area is advertised as being for "body and hair" and only a small spurt comes out at a time, well, all I can say is, thank goodness I'd taken my own shampoo and conditioner with me to use on my long hair.
My one night trip was for business, but unfortunately, as I'm self-employed, my "business" didn't pay for the stay.
The restaurant staff were courteous, but the food menu is oh, so boring! Come on, have a bit more imagination.
I took a photo of the "art work" on the wall, but only for the sole purpose of showing friends and family what utterly tasteless people actually do the decor. And, it's the same piece of "art" in every single room of the hotel. Again - use your imagination!
Disappointed and out-of-pocket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megfili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing