We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most polite staff I have encountered for a long time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed for one night weekend just gone. I have no complaints- the room was fine. Clean and well presented- as someone else has said- make sure if you want a room with a bath them ask for one, as this being a very new Premier Inn, some rooms only have a shower cubicle- whereas if you have a room with a bath, you also have the traditional wall mounted shower head as well, so you have the best of both worlds.

Didn't eat at the hotel whilst I was staying, but this hotel does have it's own bar and restaurant (the menu is a bit like a reduced choice Beefeater menu) with prices about the same as a Beefeater. With its own bar and restaurant in the lobby area, this Premier Inn is very much more like a traditional hotel and is a very good asset.

This biggest asset though must be the staff I encountered. Everyone was so polite and professional- even staff I passed that were chatting in one of the corridors stopped to wish me a good moring and did I sleep well. The receptionist- again, was faultless. I felt very special, by the way they addressed me and really should be complimented- especially in an age of customers service, that for some, even a grunt is as much as they can muster.

Highly recommended- just remember the shower/bath issue and you will be fine.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bath, then ask for one otherwise you may end up with a room with just a sh...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasantKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn the night of my works Christmas party. At £28 for the night it was far cheaper to stay the night then get a taxi home. Typical Premier Inn, not much to say about the room, its a fairly new hotel so not a lot to say really. Plenty of parking.

Check in was self service and worked well and quickly. The few staff I spoke to were helpful pleasant. The only reason it didn't get 5 star rating from me was there were a few curly hairs in the bathroom on arrival which was a bit wrong!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich210uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend had a very nice Xmas here staff were very friendly and polite place was nice and clean and well looked after I would stay there again when I'm having a night out clubbing it's a nice walk to the town and local shops and clubs plus a cinema is around the corner if you fancy going to watch a film

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Stu-Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at the above hotel with friends and family. We also styed there in May for two nights. We loved it. The staff must be the best in the trade. Plus the hotel is well located clean and comfortable. The design is modern and well done. We will stay again. Can't praise the staff, comfort or food enough!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here on a whim after the hotel I had originally booked lost my reservation, with a lack of decent hotels in the area and already being enroute I booked into the premier inn, I arrived to a empty reception with 2 computer as I did'nt have a clue how to use them I waited and a receptionist came and checked me in, the room was basic but had everything that was needed not my usual type of hotel but the room was very clean, the bed was comfy and it was quiet. I headed off to my meeting in Maidstone which was about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel a member of staff gave me directions. On my return I had dinner at the hotel restaurant, more like a pub but the food was tasty and very cheap all in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettysweetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here with my mate to attend British Superbikes at Brands Hatch.
15min from circuit, Very clean, Nice friendly staff, Pleasant Bar/Restaurant, Good buffet breakfast included in package. Cant fault.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVOROSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Found no fault with this hotel, clean, close to town centre, friendly helpful staff, bed extremely comfy and kingsize. Very convenient and cheap. Would really recommend it to anyone. Bathroom is clean with hand/hair wash, found no stains or hairs. Many light switches for convenience. Had a bit of an issue with noisy neighbours but was soon sorted by staff. Air con available and heating.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
374 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing