We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a pleasant stay, the staff were friendly and we had a good night sleep. We were staying here to see family and will certainly use this hotel again.
My wife is a wheelchair user and the wet room was ideal although the threshold into the bathroom was a bit of a problem for her.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    211
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
196
196
39
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel, very clean, lovely staff, great food, Close to shpping centre. Would definatly recommend and will be going there again in the future. Leeds Castle is not to be missed, beautiful place to visit.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Odd when we arrived as the hotel seemed to be dominated by elderly ladies. Found out later they were flood victims who had been there since boxing day. This hotel is what you would expect of a Premier Inn but with the exception that we had no hot water for the four nights we were there. Makes a mockery of there not satisfied, get your money back guarantee. Litter in the lift was there for three days. Staff also seem to think the disabled parking spaces are for their benefit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_ronnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Really nice place to stay . Still new and clean . Big rooms with a modern look and great beds . Good location just a 5 minute walk from city . Maybe the fastest check in i´ve seen . So nothing to complain !



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for one night due to a work conference.
I arrived an hour early and the lovely, helpful receptionist allowed me to check in as she knew that I'd driven a long way.
The room was clean and well organised - usual Premier Inn style. Again, the bathroom was very clean which is always what you need when away from home. I asked at reception for some decaff coffee for my room later on and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, ensuring that I had enough sugar and milk and asking if there was anything else that she could get for me.
I dined in the restaurant with 5 colleagues. After a very long wait, 4 of our meals were delicious but 2 came with an ingredient that wasn't listed in the menu and my colleagues were quite upset. They couldn't have freshly made dishes as the kitchen had run out of a main component of their chosen dish. My colleagues were duly compensated with apologies and a free drink. We dealt with 3 different staff in the dining area and 2 were really lovely about it but 1 member of staff was very abrupt. However, this didn't spoil our experience.
The breakfast the next morning was great. Helpful staff, a great selection and as much as you want.
When checking out, the receptionist was, once again, extremely helpful and wishing us a lovely day and safe journey back. Service like that is what you always wish for when staying in a hotel.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Arriving at stupid o'clock (0200hrs) after a marathon journey to London, then Hampshire, then Maidstone all in one evening, I expected the average fed up & miserable 'night porter'. I was pleasantly surprised to find two very awake and empathetic staff of the finest calibre.

They made me laugh whilst they managed my lack of ability to speak coherently without making me feel daft. They even checked on me the next day to make sure I had made it to my appointment.

As with most P/Inn's this one was clean & I slept well. The supper was not great. The mushroom risotto a little like day old wall paper paste, whereas the scrambled egg at breakfast was just lovely.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on a very quiet 1st floor, I'm thinking other floors would be just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and usually stay at this chain when we are hiking but on this occasion it was just me as I was at a family event.

It was very clean and the staff were all extremely pleasant and professional. On this occasion I decided to have breakfast, which we normally do not do. Again, well presented and attentive staff. How come other hotel chains cannot do this as well as PI? Well done to all!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,522 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
347 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing