We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictably Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Predictably Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Standard Premier Inn with particularly good service. The price was more than I wanted to pay, but I booked it last minute so can't really complain, it wasn't too bad. The staff were friendly, the room was big and clean and quiet and the location was good. The free parking was a perk, and the staff let me leave my car there for the day after we checked out. We also paid for dinner and breakfast in the restaurant there, which was surprisingly very nice and totally worth the money - again, there was good service and the food was tasty with generous portions, so I'd definitely recommend just staying and eating there. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    197
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
189
174
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and resolved our complaints professionally. We complained about the poor quality of the bed and the unkept bathroom facilities. We received a refund for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel had a large group staying, the hotel staff did a great job ensuring others were not put out. Really great location, ideal for business or pleasure. Will be staying again. Easy parking and access.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a hen party. The price was reasonable, the location was 5 minutes walk from the town centre and two minutes from a canal\river which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, parking was free and the breakfast was very nice. Would definitely return to a Premier Inn based on this experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a massive room and was fairly comfy for the price really. It was also really nice to see a cheap low budget hotel having a bath. Its in a great central location and you can walk to a variety of local restaurants and the shopping centre is also walking distance away. I would recommend here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelseywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Easy to access the town centre. Good quaility for the price. Pleasant staff and hotel in good order. Breakfast was ok. but didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't comment overall. I would stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randmmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Sussex
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay in various hotels ranging from budget to 5*+, depending on the reason for being there & the length of stay (longer stays require more/better facilities).

We stayed here knowing we would simply check in, shower & change for an evening out, return for a sleep & be on our way earlyish the next morning. We were nicely surprised!

Unlike some P I's this one had its own bar with food available. The room was modern, very clean, with a nice bathroom & we had a view along the river. The staff were also very friendly & helpful.

We will stay again when needing n overnight in Maidstone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTRuralSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing