We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, I went for a wedding and lots of the guests stayed here. The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was lovely and the room was very clean and comfortable. I wasn't disturbed by any noise from within or outside the hotel. I booked a couple of months in advance so only paid £38 which was great. I was traveling alone and felt very safe, you can only access the rooms and lift if you have a room card. The car park can get quite busy but they have a well lit underground overflow car park with direct access into the hotel which is great late at night. Overall a great experience here and I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    215
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
198
206
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was originally going to stay for 2 nights, but only stayed for one because the mattress didn't agree with my bony ribs. Guess I got unlucky. Wasn't angling for the good night guarantee but reception was very friendly and understanding. Room was what you'd expect for this end of the market. Shower could be better. Free WiFi is always welcome although I didn't use it this time. Breakfast was not bad. Appreciated the veggie options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Usual standard for a premier Inn but very friendly and helpful staff. Staff try to do as much as they can to help you would recommend this as a good place to stay. I thought I had lost a personnel item but one of the restaurant staff found it and it was given back to me . All the staff acknowledged you when they walked past you or they saw you even the cooks from the kitchen. The rooms were clean and it was nice to have a bath in the bathroom and not a shower like usual budget hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

A fairly recently built premier inn with a convenient location across the Medway, ten minutes walk from the town centre. The in-house restaurant serves a good choice of breakfast options and a range of reasonably priced evening meals. Bedrooms are the usual premier inn standard. Best thing here is the service provided by the staff, who really are excellent. Good option for a business or leisure visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Threecross32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algorfa, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We Stayed for 4 nights The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very clean and modern. Restaurant food is excellent and if you do the meal deal it make it fantastic value, you can now select anything from the menu

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I spent 4 nights here this past week. I was working in the area and this was the closest hotel to my client. The rooms are standard - nothing overly special but more than adequate. The bed was very comfy bed with plenty of pillows, quiet. A Reasonable TV and an OK shower. The ac/heating was quiet - which is nice!! The dinner food was well cooked and the breakfast is excellent. It was precisely what I expected! The staff were especially friendly - to a person they smiled, always seeming to go out of their way to serve. Were I to have work here again, I'd stay here.

Room Tip: Anywhere above the ground floor is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently for an overnight stay, was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and central location. Check in/out was quick and easy and staff were very friendly. Rooms are modern and clean and comfy. Lovely restaurant and also free onsite parking available. Overall a great stay and we will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJ287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing