We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but breakfast needs to be improved.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Hotel but breakfast needs to be improved.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice stay at the hotel, Chantelle on reception was friendly and welcoming, lovely girl. Bedrooms are comfortable and clean. However, breakfast was poor and needs to be improved. Sausages burnt, eggs greasy. Overall ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    215
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
198
207
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here before in January and were impressed. Good, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, no noise so great night's sleep. Really appreciated the lift, not all Premier Inn's have them. Very friendly,helpful staff, good parking facilities. Very good for an overnight stop en route to Channel tunnel. Didn't eat here as menus aren't coeliac-friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Apart from the springs poking through the mattress and the breakfast being disgusting everything else was ok
The staff were friendly and helpful, but when the premier in offer a good night guarantee they should refund the money on the spot, I was told my money would be refunded and now 24 hrs after leaving hotel I still havnt been refunded, that's not good business !


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Greeted and welcomed by a very friendly member of the Premier Inn team (Gill), all very clean, room was very comfortable, flat screen tv and coffee and team making facilities. Bathroom was nicely laid out. Cannot fault it. Car parking was free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, I went for a wedding and lots of the guests stayed here. The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was lovely and the room was very clean and comfortable. I wasn't disturbed by any noise from within or outside the hotel. I booked a couple of months in advance so only paid £38 which was great. I was traveling alone and felt very safe, you can only access the rooms and lift if you have a room card. The car park can get quite busy but they have a well lit underground overflow car park with direct access into the hotel which is great late at night. Overall a great experience here and I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was originally going to stay for 2 nights, but only stayed for one because the mattress didn't agree with my bony ribs. Guess I got unlucky. Wasn't angling for the good night guarantee but reception was very friendly and understanding. Room was what you'd expect for this end of the market. Shower could be better. Free WiFi is always welcome although I didn't use it this time. Breakfast was not bad. Appreciated the veggie options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Usual standard for a premier Inn but very friendly and helpful staff. Staff try to do as much as they can to help you would recommend this as a good place to stay. I thought I had lost a personnel item but one of the restaurant staff found it and it was given back to me . All the staff acknowledged you when they walked past you or they saw you even the cooks from the kitchen. The rooms were clean and it was nice to have a bath in the bathroom and not a shower like usual budget hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
361 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing