We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM WAS LACKING A BIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are really friendly, the restaurant was devine, and the breakfast was good and had variety. The room we stayed in was a family room. Had shower and bath. The window was overlooking the garden and would be better if this could open, but the windows are sealed so it was just air con. This was erratic and was either cold or boiling:-/ being a family room it would be good to have seating for at least 2people, there was only one chair! (There was plenty of room for another) also on the last day of hol a family member was sick all night, and we could have done with a phone in the room, I certainly didn't want to leave them alone. The wifi is only free for half an hour, when in this day and age should be free all day. It was local to maidstone west and had a couple of local shops. 5min walk to town centre via the bridge.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wonderqirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as were attending a party at nearby Riano's. Took us a little while to work out where the car park was but when we found it, we were happy with proximity to the hotel. Check in was busy and there was only one receptionist so it was a little slow. The room however was great. Ensuite was a bath and shower, and everywhere was spotless.Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, and was well stocked with a good variety of foods to choose from. The toasting rack wasn't great though, and my son had to put his crumpet through 3 times to get it toasted! Unlimited Costa coffee was a great addition to breakfast.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum21kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

No hesitation in recommending - very slick!! Efficient and very high standard of cleanliness and amenities. Good value for money and staff well trained and friendly. Finally it does not have the feel of a 'budget' venue


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable. I recommend the breakfast. I had the continental breakfast and enjoyed the Costa coffee and fresh fruit salad including fresh pineapple, and warm croissants. My son had the full English which included freshly cooked poached eggs. We normally go out for breakfast when staying at a Premier Inn, but I'm glad we stayed for this breakfast. We stayed in Maidstone for a family occasion - but not sure I would recommend Maidstone as a location unless you have a reason to go there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 890RuthA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Simply this was a very good Premier Inn. The Hotel was clean, very quiet and convenient for the Town Centre and Maidstone West railway station. Our room was at the back of the hotel, very spacious and good value, for a late booking. All facilities provided in the room couldn't be faulted, including a very comfy bed. Three great nights sleep, topped a lovely short break visiting Kent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having had a disastrous stay at Premier Inn at Eastern Ferry terminal (see separate review) on our way to France, we stayed here on the way home. By way of contrast we had an excellent night's sleep following a superb meal in the restaurant. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly, in particular our waitress, Anna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

you cannot find a hotel with more friendly and attentive staff...

My wife is wheelchair bound and we have had some awful experiences with so called disabled room hotels, Premier Inn included, so I also pay the premium rate call (Naughty Premier Inn!!) to ensure the so called disabled room is fitted with 'roll-in' shower access.

From the moment I spoke to Chantelle on reception when booking I realised this one is different. Warm, friendly and informed advise was given so we booked. On arrival Chantelle actually remembered the phone call. The room was excellent and well fittted (word of advice to Premier Inn designers though....remember a wheelchair user has to use the sink...so more room is needed around it by placing it further away from the toilet, and more leg room underneath please).

We had a nice meal in the in house restaurant on the first evening and we were greated by just as friendly and efficient bar staff and waiting staff. The food was good and well prepared.

Breakfast next morning was a buffet, so we never expect too much here as the food is 'waiting' to be self served so difficult to get just right.

The housekeeping staff always had a cheerful and friendly acknowledgement and did there job well.

Congratulations to all staff and the management there as it showed in the team spirit.

Room Tip: If you require a disabled room there, there is only one with 'roll in shower' (no 12) so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
481 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maidstone
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,803 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing