We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
470
266
50
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
266
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone way systemthyme restaurantcar parkmaidstone town centrecentral locationmeal dealair conexcellent hotellady on receptionvisiting familycomfortable bedcomfortable staybusy roadexcellent staynight's sleepplenty of parkingself service
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the night before travelling to Europe and on the way back. On the first stay we only used the room as we left early for Channel tunnel. The check in was very friendly and Gill offered any assistance we may need and checked we had stayed Premier Inn previously.
On our return to the UK we were also greeted warmly. Our room was clean and a good size with both bath and shower.
We had an evening meal in the 'Thyme' restaurant within Premier Inn. This was an excellent meal, very friendly service. Greeted initially asking if we had had a good day and told the soup of the day. The rest of the evening was relaxing and the food was very good.
My only criticism would be that the first drinks took a while to get to us and when they arrived, what should have been a bottle of Red wine was White! This was then changed.
Breakfast was very good, we both had the continental as we still felt quite full from the meal the night before.
There was a full range of items offered on the menu and of the brands suggested.
We would certainly stay here again on our way to Europe in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The setting of this hotel is very nice the rooms are very clean credit to the house keeping staff the front of house staff are very helpful ,the only bug bear is the constant drone of the motorway night and day .no air con ,a must in this hot weather,
The beefeater inn next door where you take breakfast is in need of a referb badley first thing at morning when going for breakfast you are confronted by a sickley smell it may be us but it is noticible .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is very clean.
The staff was very friendly add helpfull.
We stayed is a room for four people a family room. This room is big enough and the 2 extra beds were single beds. That was very good for our childeren.
Good Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaalmegens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here almost every week for businesses purposes. Room always clean, meals are fine and staff friendly. Centrally located for the town centre. I am though disappointed I will be paying huge amounts more for a week in August. Penalised for being a business customer and not a holiday maker. No customer loyalty with the company but this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here when we attended The Social music festival that was held in Mote Park. The rooms as ever provide everything you need for a basic stop-over. The beds were comfortable and 30 mins of wi-fi came free with our booking. The breakfast was also very good in the morning.

All in all, I would certainly recommend staying here, although the Premier Inn just up the road (about a mile away) tends to be covered more in most of the £29-£39/room deals and is cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomJi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews