We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Dash Enroute to France” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quick Dash Enroute to France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were on our way to a family Holiday in France and chose here as the pre tunnel overnight stop. Once we found our way in (Bad sat Nav!) we were welcomed and swiftly checked in. We found the room very clean and tidy and up to standard. We ate in the main dining room, which was lovely with great service! Our only complaint was our bed! It had terrible roll together, so when you check in just check for that! As a result the next day the honoured the good night guarantee so not all bad! Kate in the Dining Room worked very hard and worth a mention!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partickpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    194
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
182
171
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean very nice..friendly staff.what u come to expect of premier inns. Restaurant staff so friendly..it seems the face of Lenny Henry is working wonders for the premier inn. Good advertising which is accurate


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the night before travelling to Europe and on the way back. On the first stay we only used the room as we left early for Channel tunnel. The check in was very friendly and Gill offered any assistance we may need and checked we had stayed Premier Inn previously.
On our return to the UK we were also greeted warmly. Our room was clean and a good size with both bath and shower.
We had an evening meal in the 'Thyme' restaurant within Premier Inn. This was an excellent meal, very friendly service. Greeted initially asking if we had had a good day and told the soup of the day. The rest of the evening was relaxing and the food was very good.
My only criticism would be that the first drinks took a while to get to us and when they arrived, what should have been a bottle of Red wine was White! This was then changed.
Breakfast was very good, we both had the continental as we still felt quite full from the meal the night before.
There was a full range of items offered on the menu and of the brands suggested.
We would certainly stay here again on our way to Europe in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The setting of this hotel is very nice the rooms are very clean credit to the house keeping staff the front of house staff are very helpful ,the only bug bear is the constant drone of the motorway night and day .no air con ,a must in this hot weather,
The beefeater inn next door where you take breakfast is in need of a referb badley first thing at morning when going for breakfast you are confronted by a sickley smell it may be us but it is noticible .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijchen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is very clean.
The staff was very friendly add helpfull.
We stayed is a room for four people a family room. This room is big enough and the 2 extra beds were single beds. That was very good for our childeren.
Good Hotel.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaalmegens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here almost every week for businesses purposes. Room always clean, meals are fine and staff friendly. Centrally located for the town centre. I am though disappointed I will be paying huge amounts more for a week in August. Penalised for being a business customer and not a holiday maker. No customer loyalty with the company but this hotel is good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here when we attended The Social music festival that was held in Mote Park. The rooms as ever provide everything you need for a basic stop-over. The beds were comfortable and 30 mins of wi-fi came free with our booking. The breakfast was also very good in the morning.

All in all, I would certainly recommend staying here, although the Premier Inn just up the road (about a mile away) tends to be covered more in most of the £29-£39/room deals and is cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Address: 5-11 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on the A20, the hotel is just 250 metres from the River Medway in the historic centre of Kent's county town and within walking distance of Maidstone East Railway Station and Lockmeadow Entertainment Centre. Leeds Castle, one of England's most visited attractions, is only 4 miles away. Our Maidstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing