We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
477
271
54
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
271
54
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system thyme restaurant car park maidstone town centre central location meal deal air con excellent hotel lady on reception comfortable stay comfortable bed visiting family busy road excellent stay good nights sleep night's sleep family room
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PremierInnMTC, Team Leader at Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night with work, and have stayed numerous times through work at various premier inn’s. Always good rooms, good value and good service, however this stay exceeded my expectations and was thanks to Gill, recognising the room allocated to me wasn’t the best on offer she moved me without even being asked, she also made sure myself and colleague had her favourite table in the restaurant for breakfast. We’ll be back next week!! Thanks for looking after us so well, we were very grateful for the friendly and professional way you performed your responsibilities, going to extra mile for us, was great, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KevJHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Overall we had a good stay, our room was fairly clean and the hotel was in a good location and excellent value for money. We were let down by the reception staff, particularly on arrival and during check in as three members of staff continued to deliberate about which room to put us in, discussing occupancy and amenities in each room. When it was decided that we would be hosted in a room which was currently set up for single occupancy, we weren’t explained this to by the reception staff and we entered our room which only had one set of towels. For this reason, we felt we had to go out before a shower instead of after as originally planned. When we arrived back later there was another set of towels but the lack of communication and obvious discussion in front of us left us feeling a bit baffled. We felt this to be very unprofessional. Likewise, on departure we approached the reception desk with our key and instead of being asked if we had enjoyed our stay the receptionist uttered ‘all done?’ which we feel is a strange and inappropriate way of checking someone out which resulted in us feeling uncomfortable. Only other issue was not being able to open the windows in our room and it becoming stuffy at night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kenborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Arrived late after a long drive from Normandy, checked in with slight glitch as the half bake (at customer service central)who took our reservation did not record our name on the reservation, staff at Maidstone got us checked in eventually, (thanks to Sherrey the nice lady on reception)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnMTC, Receptionist at Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Carl S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about your glitch but happy that our receptionist Sherrey and the rest of our team were able to help you enjoy your stay here. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Steve
Premier Inn Maidstone Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

As per usual this Premier Inn is top of our Premier Inn favourites. Near enough to the town to wander through the shops, or plenty of parking areas should you prefer to drive. The staff are always friendly, chatty and helpful. On the early morning of our leaving we were informed by the receptionist that there had been a storm the night before and the ferries had been delayed. As we were travelling back to Germany by ferry this was information which was greatly appreciated. All in all a great Premier Inn. A lovely restaurant, but be warned..... the breakfast buffet is not for those trying to lose weight :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Leona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnMTC, Receptionist at Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello Leona G,

Thank you for the stellar review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be some help with regards to your ferry. We do hope you stop by again the next time you visit the area.

Kind Regards,

Steve
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews