We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management! ”
Review of AMF Bowling - CLOSED

AMF Bowling
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Poor management! ”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Bowling is bowling, but when it is your childs birthday party you would expect some form of organisation. The kids didt even get to finish a full game and then rushed through their food, blowing out the candles whilst half way through their lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Philvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Not amazing!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Pretty basic place... Staff weren't particularly accommodating to our large group and the food is poor to say the least! Was a great experience... Although I did get a strike!! :D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
428 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Grotty and run-down”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we arrived we couldn't find any staff at all - once we found them they were pleasant enough, but they could do with a few more people I think for the size of the complex. The whole place looks a bit grotty and run-down, like they haven't done any renovations since the centre opened in the mid nineties.

The toilets were disgusting. They weren't checked for the entire time that we were there, despite the sign on the wall saying they're checked every half hour. One was blocked, one didn't have a lock and the other one stank.

I gather there's a new bowling centre in Lockmeadow now, which opened in August, so presumably this one has been neglected in favour of the new location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kendrafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“AMF bowling Is AMF bowling”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It's the usual mix of good fun(bowling) and very average food indeed good for young kids but not the sort of thing i would eat, as with all AMF venues it can be a little grubby and the teenage staff are at times a little distant and less customer focussed than adults but there ok.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noshfordosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time out”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a lovely time bowling, food was ok and reasonably priced. Everyone seemed friendly enough, with a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMF Bowling also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing