We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book now, because you won't get a booking in 6 months time....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a brilliant experience. It is UNIQUE! Glamping as it should be. The accomodation (the word "tent" does not do this justice) is so lovely. A lovely four poster bed, twinkly fairy lights, a little stove, all equipment you could possibly want, fire pits and barbeque area and all in the most beautiful environment. The showers and loos are wonderful. I took my partner here for his birthday and he loved it. The accomodation is set out so you have your own privacy. A lovely walk around the castle grounds as the sun was setting was just so romantic.
The staff were excellent and so very helpful. I want to go back as soon as possible, but want to dress as a damsel next time. This place has been open for a month, once word gets out, you will have trouble getting a booking....trust me...don't leave it too long...if you are thinking of booking this ....DO IT NOW!

Room Tip: Stayed in Howard tent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieretrolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a brilliant experience we had....it was for my husbands birthday and we did not know what to expect, the whole thing was so wonderful, the tent is in true medieval style. Four poster bed; dressing table, electricity; fairy lights; the outside space is great as there is a set area for barbecues and cooking on fire pits with a picnic area, we took our own picnic and ate outside on our own picnic table and bench. Outside the tent is a decked area with table and chairs which was lovely. It is set in the vinyards at Leeds Castle and the facilities are all brand new with lovely showers/toilets and kitchen area. You can order breakfast at an extra cost of £5.00 each. The service was wonderful the staff are so friendly and helpful and you get all day in the wonderful grounds of Leeds Castle. I would so recommend this experience to anyone. Well done Leeds Castle staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleysuekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience the NEW 'Glamping' is @ Leeds castle... Fabulous staff, great picnic breakfast, spotless facilities & a very comfortable four poster bed in a truly magical Medieval tent!
The castle, superb maze, restaurant, river boat ride & beautiful gardens are all within walking distance which is very extremely convenient for families with children.
Special mention to Chris, Mark, Jack, Liam & heather who are without doubt the X- factor that makes Glamping at Leeds castle so delightful!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabrown31214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, great service, great idea! Fantastic tents with romantic setting if you're a couple. Seemed fun for the families that were there too. The BBQ and fire pit space is great. We were lucky with the weather and stayed out til late after a BBQ, with the fire pit in full flow and some wine. The full stock of wood ensured we stayed warm. The toilet and shower facilities are very spacious and clean. And with full access to the castle there is lots to do. If you need a taxi to get around, Charlie was a great service. It was our anniversary so went to a nice restaurant in a nearby village. Very prompt and gave a discounted return service. His details are in the guest info book. Chris and Jack are great (and very busy) hosts. They are always happy to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uk-hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This season Leeds Castle have offered a new accommodation offering - Knights Glamping. The idea is to experience camping with a medieval twist, just like they would have done in the old royal courts. Eight striped Medieval tents are available for (k)nightly hire (2 nights minimum on weekends) - they come complete with four poster bed piled with furry throws and a wood burner to keep you warm. The idea is to cook your own food in a communal BBQ/firepit area. There are toilet/shower facilities a short walk away.

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic, such a great experience. The beds were really comfy and it was a lot of fun to sit around the fires with other guests sharing a drink and stories. Definitely one for people who don't mind interacting. There were no kids when we stayed but I can only imagine they would love it.

The Glamping team were on hand to answer any questions and for a bargain £5 per person they delivered freshly baked bacon baguettes and tea/coffee to your tent in the morning. Special thanks to Chris for being so helpful.

We would definitely recommend a trip and a visit to Leeds Castle the next day is a must, a beautiful place to walk around. It's incredible to think it was someone's house until around 40 years ago. Stunning!

2  Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What fun, chris and jack were fab hosts, tents looked amazing inside, fairy lights, artificial candles. Whole site was great, comfy beds, lovely showers, lounge and kitchen area to use. Plenty logs for wood burner in tent and fire pits. Take charcoal for the barbecue. Had fun with all the other guests cooking on theirs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the knights Glamping at Leeds Castle 4th June 2013 for two nights. It really was an amazing experience. Location was lovely and the surrounding landscapes at Leeds Castle were breath taking. Fantastic picture opportunities. Four poster bed for Lord and Lady, dressing table for the fair maiden and the log fire for the good knight. Very spacious inside the tent plenty of space for you luggage. A layering of thick felt inside the tent walls to keep you warm through the night as well as the log fire. Coffee,teas, mugs, wine glasses, cutlery, plates, tea towels, bath towels and your own basin all provided. Outside the tent on the decking you get your own coffee table and chairs as well as a pub type table and chairs out side the tent. Plenty of sun and chilling out time. The reception, showers, toilets, TV lounge and kitchen area are all a short walk from the tents. All these are clean and very well maintained. There is a dedicated area for barbecues. You can order breakfast at reception which is then delivered to you at your tent by Chris or Jack in the morning (yummy bacon baguettes) Your entrance to Leeds Castle is free, the walks along the well maintained grounds are excellent and you even get a display from Mr Peacock! The maze is magnificent but if you do get lost and give up the guy in the middle will help you find your way. Ice creams at the Maze Cafe are to die for (one scoop is enough!) If the Fairfax hotel is not open then a short walk through the grounds will take you to the Gate inn were you will be able to get food. If you do fancy a drive then go in to Lenham village not far from the castle. Lovely view of the castle from the Fairfax Restaurant especially in the evening. The food at the restaurant was great and the staff were very friendly. We had a fantastic time and we would definitely go again. Thanks to Chris and Jack who looked after us. A great get away for family and friends and is recommended from us Glampers!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but if you don't want to be near the barbecue area then try and get a te...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabs Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
1.2 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
2.6 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,957 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
570 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kits Coty Glamping
Kits Coty Glamping
#1 of 3 in Aylesford
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle

Address: Broomfield Road, Maidstone ME17 1PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Maidstone
Price Range: £136 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening this spring, Leeds Castle in Kent is offering families and couples the chance to escape to the countryside for a glamorous camping holiday with a difference. Located just under an hour’s drive from London, eight traditionally coloured striped tents based on Medieval design, form a ‘village’ on the one-acre castle vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knight's Glamping At Leeds Castle Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing