We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamping, camping with a huge touch of luxury !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glamping, camping with a huge touch of luxury !”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent one night on the Glamping site at Leeds Castle and it was just fantastic ! The tents are set in a quiet location in the grounds of the beautiful castle.
Very well thought out accommodation. The tents are cosy, the four poster bed and fairy lights are romantic, the added touches of a wood burning fire, dressing table, dressing gowns, tea and coffee facilities and electricity were great !
The girls running the site,Lauren and Laura were friendly and helpful. The shower and bathroom facilities were spotless.
Breakfast delivered to the tent was lovely.
We would highly recommend this place, camping with a big touch of luxury !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a one night stay and were lucky to have dry, sunny weather. The tent was a really good size and very cosy with the lighting and woodburner for heating. The facilities were excellent, clean and modern. Good to get free entry to the castle and grounds, which costs £19 per adult. Very warm welcome from the site hosts. Good BBQ facilities too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 152Smarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We drove over on Friday after work, which did not take us more than and hour from London. The tents are fantastic, very romantic, cozy and tasteful. You can walk around the grounds when its closed to the public, and walk to the British Kitchen Restaurant which was very nice or to the Maze. The restaurant has nice views to the castle. We did not succeed in putting on the fire in our tent, but we were not cold under the duvet in the four post bed. They bring you breakfast in the morning, which was just enough to get you going. All in all we loved it, very different and exciting!

Room Tip: Our tent was room 7 and is the further away from the bathrooms/kitchen and the less passed by by oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A wonderful experiance in the heart of the Kent countryside,Jack and Chris were amazing and nothing was to much trouble.They exude a cheerful vibe and are great to have as your hosts.

The tents are cosy and spacious,clean and full of all the mod cobs you could wish for.
The bbq area is in keeping with the rest of the site sitting well in beautiful surroundings.
A lovely bacon sarnie and tea/ coffee bought to your tent in the morning is the icing on the cake.
Will be returning in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Brought our 10 year old here for his birthday. We were all very excited to get to our tent after spending a lovely day at Leeds Castle. The tents were every bit as good as they looked, including 4 poster bed and fully stocked tea tray, with fairy lights hanging from the rafters! The tents can sleep 2 adults and 2 kids (you have to pay a bit extra for kids camp beds), but they are very spacious and have wood burners if you stay on a cold night (wood is provided for you). The only problem was we didn't really want to leave to go for our dinner. You can take along your own food to BBQ as they have grills and picnic tables set up, with full kitchen in the 'knights lodge' - also where the showers and loos are (modern and clean). The staff were friendly and helpful. Give your kids a treat next summer.

Room Tip: If you don't fancy cooking, book yourself a table at the restaurant serving the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in September 2013 as part of a 'grand' southern tour.

The weather was (to be honest) pretty minging, but once we'd got in our (surprisingly large) tent and got the wood burning stove working it was nice and toasty and comfortable.

The service we received was great too- nothing too much of a problem and happy to help and advise. We spent most of an afternoon in Leeds castle and hunting around the (wet) maze- lots of fun.

We had a great time and would strongly recommend Knight's glamping to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Leeds castle is a beautiful castle set in Maidstone in Kent. Located on an island surrounded by a water filled moat. There are rooms to rent within the castle itself as well as in the 'stables'. I however stayed at the brand new (May 2013) 'Glamping site'. I cannot begin to speak highly enough of this attraction. I stayed on a Sunday night and the quality service started on the Friday when I received a phone call from 'Jack' to check that all was well with us and that we still intended to travel as well as to answer any questions we had. Upon arrival we were greeted by 'Brian' who is the security guard at one of the main gates, he was very polite and helpful and had radioed ahead of us so that when we arrived to reception we were greeted by name as well as being told we could 'check in' early. We made our way to the Glamping site which is located a short walk from the children's playground. we were greeted in person by 'Jack and Chris', and showed around the shower and kitchen facilities, as well as shown the wood store. Jack then took us down to our tent, which is made in a medieval style, lined with heavy velvet drapes to keep the warmth in. A four poster bed takes pride of place in the centre of the tent, which is also carpeted. Inside the tent there is also a wood burning stove, desk and chair, safe, electric socket and WiFi. Once you have sorted out your wood and lit your stove (if required) with the firelighters and kindling supplied, you can sit out front of your tent and enjoy a drink, if you want to cook you can go up to the BBQ area (I recommend taking your own coals) as well as having a 'open fire' in one of the fire pits (wood supplied for these too). During my visit I had booked to eat in the 'Great British Kitchen' (there is also a bar in here for a pre-meal drink) and can say that although there is not a massive choice on the menu what there is is of fantastic quality and again the staff are so helpful, attentive, polite it is untrue! The views of the castle lit at night from the restaurant are superb. A walk in the grounds when the 'public' have left is great but you may need a torch (if you forget one you can borrow one from Jack and Chris!). Would I recommend this? Absolutely. Would I go again? Yes I'm looking forward to booking as soon as I can, for a couple of nights and will also take the kids! I hope they keep up the very high standards. Well done ALL at Leeds Castle.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dunc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.6 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle

Property: Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle
Address: Broomfield Road, Maidstone ME17 1PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening this spring, Leeds Castle in Kent is offering families and couples the chance to escape to the countryside for a glamorous camping holiday with a difference. Located just under an hour’s drive from London, eight traditionally coloured striped tents based on Medieval design, form a ‘village’ on the one-acre castle vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knight's Glamping at Leeds Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knight's Glamping At Leeds Castle Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing