We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
107
26
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog burnerfairy lightsbbq areaglamping sitefour poster bedbbq facilitiesleeds castlehot water bottlesbacon baguettecamp bedmain cottagehighly recommend this experiencemedieval styletoilets showerdressing tableextra blanketsamazing weather
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Dorset tent. The bed is comfortable and with the door closed the heat stays in amazingly well when you get the fire going.
Free fire wood and matches and kindling.
You need to pay for more firefighters and coal if you want to cook on the BBQs.

Only issue would be the lack of multiple bathrooms / toilets.
It might ruin the look but perhaps some portaloos or something. There was only one other tent being used on the night we stayed, but I can imagine it's a bit of a nightmare when all 8 tents are in use and you only have one bathroom.

You get entry to the castle and grounds. Beautiful stay and day out.

Hot water bottle and hot water flask for tea stayed HOT all night long. Amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RhiG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our one night stay ( wished it was 2). The tents are amazing, the area is amazing, the staff are so friendly. Everything about this place is great.

We had a lovely night, although I would recommend bringing extra firefighters as we couldn't keep the fire alight ( not my domain!)
We had the bacon baguette and tea - brilliant!

Treat yourself. If your hesitating - do it. Such a tranquil little break in a stunning location.

Thanks Leeds Castle

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a really good time, just perfect! Lots of privacy, great facilities, log burner in the tent, everything was really well thought through. Good parking too, and it was great to have access to the grounds after the other visitors have left. Will be returning, can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this weekend after reading the reviews on trip advisor.
We booked number 3 and our friends booked number 4. In hindsight we should of booked 3 and 5 as it is not as easy to get to each other due to the vines!
The tents were amazing, really clean and set up beautifully. We had the four poster bed and our two girls had camp beds. We did not have to bring any bedding however, we had taken extra quilts for the girls and they needed them as they did find it a bit chilly. No such problem in the four poster! Tea, coffee and biscuits were also provided along with towels and dressing gowns.
We had amazing weather which helped the experience. We cooked both nights on the stone bbqs and the children loved building a fire in the fire pit. All the wood is provided for this.
Going into the grounds of Leeds castle when all the visitors had gone was magical. The children loved having the playground to themselves and freedom to explore.
The toilets were really clean and I never had to queue. My daughter did have to queue though much to her dismay!
A fantastic experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Leeds Castle, we were directed by a lovely security man to reception where a very nice lady took our details and gave us directions and Joe would meet us. Joe was very nice he showed us to our lovely Knights tent for the next 2 nights, told us about the wood burner and took us to the cottage where they had bathrooms, kitchen, lounge with tv and fridge to buy drinks and board games and a shed with wood for the wood burner. We ordered breakfast which was delivered to our tent at 9am. We had a four poster bed and the tent was jnsulated to keep the heat in and the light out. Loved it and would do it again. We spent the next day with our complimentary ticket walking around Leeds Castle, boat ride, visiting the birds of prey, the maze and a tent which did a 8min film of the war and how Leeds Castle was involved in it, very good well worth a visit. Great couple of days to celebrate our 24th Wedding Anniversary on Monday 24th July.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CazGaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews