We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch”
Review of Mickeys Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Mickeys Rock Cafe
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have popped in here a couple of times for brunch and really enjoy the place it has character and the food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DEmac1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Hannahj, Owner at Mickeys Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

thank you very much for your kind review we are pleased you enjoy your visits hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stopped off here for a comfort break on way to Canterbury. From the outside, it looked like a run-down Little Chef so our expectations were not high!!

However, the 'themed' interior of a 50's American Diner was great fun and the food was surprisingly good. Waitress service was slow on arrival but after that, no complaints at all.

Really enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Badgerisimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Hannahj, Owner at Mickeys Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

thank you very much for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I will look in to your initial slow service we sometimes have a high influx of custom at the same time which can slow service down but I hope by your next visit the problem will have been solved and you will have a better experience than before we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food is on the high priced end of café culture but is very tasty and always hot and well cooked. The décor and relaxed atmosphere make every visit a pleasure as do the friendly staff.

Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely decor, atmosphere lovely, great music, food delicious and staff friendly. Food reasonably priced.
Will most defiantly visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllysonCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Hannahj, Owner at Mickeys Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

thank you very much for your lovely comments we hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I were on our way to Canterbury, and were looking for somewhere to have have a snack and a break. Mickey's Rock Cafe is situated on the A249 between the M20 and M2 motorways and is accessible to northbound traffic only. The place retains some of the features from its Little Chef days, so will be familiar to may motorists, but some individual characteristics have been added.

There's an extensive menu, including all-day breakfasts, burgers and grills, and both food and drink are reasonably priced. We both had the Minnie's Breakfast, a smaller version of the full one, and it was freshly cooked and tasty. The waitress was friendly and informative. The only criticism I had was that the Gents' toilet floor had a sticky feel to it, but this is easily rectified.

Don't hesitate to stop here if you're northbound between Maidstone and Sittinbourne.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AHassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Hannahj, Owner at Mickeys Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hello and many thanks for your lovely review I am so pleased you found your visit to us enjoyable.l with regards to the toilets we do get a high volume of traffic through our toilet facilities as people tend to assume we are part of the services. Our toilets are Inspected every hour but we do not always get time to mop the floor at these inspections. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we will certianly rectify it. Thank you again for your kind words regards hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mickeys Rock Cafe also viewed

East Farleigh, Maidstone
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing