We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Countryside Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2Seah
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Countryside Getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our only regret in staying at Pear Tree Garden is that it was only 3 days. We could have stayed forever.

The place is literally a hideaway, so beautiful (full of flowers and superbly clean), serene and tranquil with complete privacy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, providing a basketful of goodies, complete with a bottle of wine, not to mention the lovely pears and apples on the trees.

It is an excellent place for couples who want a romantic getaway and also for those who want to explore the countryside as well as those who want to use it as base to explore the region.

This place will be our top choice if we do go to UK again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the cleanliness of the place.
Liked least: Nothing in particular.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you both back again if you return to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda66
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very tranquil and well appointed home from home.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here last week at very short notice and Steve and Rita are fantastic hosts. They made me feel very welcome from the moment I arrived and whilst the property is to the rear of their house, it is very quiet and private. The property is well appointed and had everything I needed and with the addition of a welcome basket of food and drink, it is an ideal and comfortable place to relax away
from it all. I am already looking forward to my next stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for choosing Pear Tree Garden. We value your comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarinderK...
Wolverhampton
1 review
“a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Pear Tree recently with our 2 young children and really enjoyed our stay.

The cottage itself is lovely and has in it everything that you could need. Its surrounded by a lovely garden in a quiet and peaceful location. It benefits from having lots of places to visit within a short distance and places to entertain children.

The owner Rita was really friendly and helpful, which made our stay more enjoyable.

We had a great time and our children had fun. We would recommend this property without any hesitation and will hopefully we returning there ourselves in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall facilities in the property and presentation
Liked least: could be far from amenities if you dont have a car.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! You're right - there are lots of things to see and do with easy access from here. Hope you come back and visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry r
kings lynn
1 review
“great hosts friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

lovely location with great vistas and Steve & Cheryl were friendly and made
our stay very pleasant. Cottage was ideal for two people with all you need
for a short stay and we would have no problem recommending the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: surrounding tracks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Thank you very much! We just wish the weather had been better for you. Hope to see you again some time in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reg619
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very best rental I have ever encountered”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I stayed in the cottage for about nine weeks. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. I have stayed in about 14 rented properties during the last 11 years and this one beats then all by a mile. I was amazed by how much thought and effort had gone into providing everything we could possibly want - and more. I would recommend this cottage to anyone and every one. We are going back to dee the owners this afternoon because they are now very good friends and we miss tham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How accommodating, helpful and friendly the owners are. Oh - and the two gorgeous dogs
Liked least: I could not extend the booking - someone beat me to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you so much! You were our first guests at Pear Tree Garden and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you both and we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baute Dar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Le Havre, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accueil
Liked least: je n'ai rien
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Merci beaucoup! Le revision est fantastique! (pardon mon francais! Il est tres terrible!)
En Anglais:
Your review is wonderful, thank you so much. Your family was a delight and we hope to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing