We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Away from it all but close to everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cullen201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from it all but close to everything!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this rural location. However with motorway access very close we were able to visit numerous interesting places and had a busy but enjoyable week. The accommodation was excellent and contained everything we required.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for your appraisal. Yes, although we seem to be in the middle of nowhere, we are actually really conveniently located! Hoping to see you both again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discorove...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A cosy cottage in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A well equipped cottage with all amenities in a quiet village. Great base for sight seeing the local villages and towns down the country lanes or just a leisurely stroll in the country. Only a five minute walk to the Local Pub.
Although previous reviews raved about the bed it's not good for a bad back.
The goodies left for us were appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet spot in the country
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thanks for your appraisal. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is in a lovely location, isn't it? So sorry the bed wasn't good for your back. The general opinion is quite high, however we appreciate your comments. We hope it didn't spoil your week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
131tim
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happiness is a cottage called Pear Tree Cottage....”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a very happy time in the peace and quiet. There was so much room in the round bed! Had a lovely local walk that ended in the Swan on the Green in front of the fire patting the locals dogs.....thanks to Steve for the welcome basket and wine too

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree Garden. Many thanks for your review and we would love to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianW72...
Freiensteinau, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything That The Description Says”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Nothing was missing. Everything was as described. A beautiful cottage, in beautiful grounds. Rita and Steve are the perfect hosts. They really do care about you. Nothing is too much trouble. If you get the chance to visit Kent: STAY HERE. You will not regret it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you back at Pear Tree Garden in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda66
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful and very well equipped.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed here for a month and it is very well equipped, comfortable and quiet. Steve and Rita are wonderful hosts and have found an idyllic and peaceful spot in the Kent countryside. Thank you both for letting my wife and I share it with you. We hope to see you again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
The pleasure was ours! We truly hope to see you both again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiGem...
Ashford, Kent
1 review
“Absolutely perfect place to stay, totally loved it!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Totally loved our short break at your perfect little cottage. We could find no fault in anything. The complimentary basket of goodies, essentials in fridge and bottle of wine and beer gave it that extra special little touch. You were the perfect hosts and respected our wish of a peaceful and relaxing stay. Would love to stay here again sometime and will have no trouble recommending friends and family to stay here. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your perfect Pear Tree Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
So pleased you got the peace and quiet you needed! Thanks for a great review. Please come back when you need another rest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Seah
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Countryside Getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our only regret in staying at Pear Tree Garden is that it was only 3 days. We could have stayed forever.

The place is literally a hideaway, so beautiful (full of flowers and superbly clean), serene and tranquil with complete privacy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, providing a basketful of goodies, complete with a bottle of wine, not to mention the lovely pears and apples on the trees.

It is an excellent place for couples who want a romantic getaway and also for those who want to explore the countryside as well as those who want to use it as base to explore the region.

This place will be our top choice if we do go to UK again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the cleanliness of the place.
Liked least: Nothing in particular.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you both back again if you return to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing