We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, could not fault it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“Excellent, could not fault it!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our 7 year old son whilst we were between houses. The property was lovely and just right for us. You may struggle with 4 adults and only one bathroom and bedroom but for adults with kids it was perfect. The whole place was so well stocked with everything from an iron to champagne flutes! The welcome pack was really welcome as we literally moved out of our house with just a weekend bag. We couldn't get on wifi however we didn't ask for help with this as it was actually quite nice to have a quiet weekend. Steve and Rita were so generous and very helpful. Steve even found a tennis ball for our son who was upset as his had got lost in the move. We already live in Kent so know the area, but there is lots of see and visit if you don't know the area. A beautiful cottage and fabulous hosts, we would highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
So pleased you were happy with your stay. We loved your son's drawing of Pear Tree Garden! Yes, wifi is an issue for us too. It's the price we pay for being so remote! There is an Ethernet wire for laptops, however. Again, many thanks x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalestone
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We returned to the cottage again this summer and were as pleased as before. We were well looked after by our hosts, we enjoyed the local walking, the village and particularly the pub. The environment is very pretty and wonderfully quiet.

We will return again.
Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the environment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
It was lovely to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden! Hope to see you both again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianndi...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well equipped cottage situated behind / to the side of the main house owners friendly but not pushy quiet location yet perfect for day trips

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thanks for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place to stay in the heart of Kent”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spacious and warm, even in Winter, this is an ideal place to explore the SE of England. Steve and Rita are charming hosts who are always ready to help. The Swan pub situated next to the village green, serves great food and drink - definitely the top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You're so right about The Swan - good food and wine, plus a lovely cosy atmosphere. We would love to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinhP159
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Pear tree had literally everything a small family needed to be warm and comfortable. The welcoming basket of goodies was such a delight to have to get started. Rita and Steve were so accommodating generous and very thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again when we return to England.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you so much and we are so pleased your family had an enjoyable time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pear Tree Garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessa...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet spot in a good position to visit lots of places”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Very comfortable cottage with lots of nice little touches. Lovely kitchen/lounge, walk in shower, and bedroom. Nice and warm via central heating making a winter stay very cosy. Good access to main roads to travel about. We did all our Christmas Shopping in Bluewater. Lots of kind attention from the owners to check that we were happy and comfortable and a lovely hamper including wine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
So pleased your stay at Pear Tree Garden was a good one and that you managed to do your Christmas shopping! Hope to see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most relaxing comfortable break in the Kent countryside.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a great few days here. The cottage was well equiped, comfortable and very clean.
The owners couldn't do enough and were very friendly.
Loved the welcome pack! Thank you.
Would love to go back during the summer months and use the outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing including the location.
Liked least: There was a heavy curtain between the bedroom and bathroom. Not ideal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pear Tree Garden very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing