We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plesant place to stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was the furst time I have ever stayed at a premier inn and was pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was pleasant, the room was clean minus a few missed hairs on the bath tiles. Bed was comfy, nice size tv, hotel was quiet (I stayed at the back of the hotel) extra pillows provided in the room. We ate both breakfast and tea in the restaurant next door again this was better than I expected for a large chain pub. We had a 3 course meal for £12.99 menu included steak with a £2 upgrade fee for sirloin (this was cooked perfectly). I would recommend this hotel andbrestaraunt to anyone as we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    139
    41
    20
    9
See reviews for
116
129
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We arrived about 9pm. I had forgotten to ask for a ground floor room when I booked, but the receptionist very quickly found us one. All the staff were friendly and helpful, making our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A lovely hotel that I managed to walk in an book a room without any issues. Receptionist was very nice and managed to help me out with some takeaway menus as I was too late to eat in the restaurant (Had gone midnight.) would stay here again happily!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Abnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family (2 parents, a 3yo and a 1yo) stopped in a family room en route to the Dover ferry terminal. The hotel was well-located, easy to find, had plenty of parking and check-in was friendly and efficient.

The room was perfectly adequate, clean and well-presented, and was set up for us and the children (including a travel cot).

The only issue was that it was too hot. The room and corridors were stifling and stuffy - a thermometer in the room read 26°C, even though the weather wasn't especially warm. There was a fan and a note acknowledging this but it really could do with a/c, or at least better ventilation (for example corridor doors that can be left open to allow some airflow, using self-closing fire doors).

Breakfast in the attached Beefeater was good, with something for everyone.

We'd use it again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank figbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We arrived on the 28th August for one night. The welcome was good and the lady was very attentive. Room as usual very good - nice widescreen TV, luxury bed, power shower etc.
The let down was the service in the adjacent restaurant, which was slow. Waited 15 minutes to get plates taken away. Food was good, but meal had been left under hot plate and salad and dips were warm - not nice! Waited again for dessert order and for the bill, I got the receipt, but server walked off and did not take payment. Had to ask manager to pay for my bill. Overall good hotel and brilliant breakfast, but do not recommend the restaurant.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloise155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here after a poor experience at the Travelodge a couple of months ago. The hotel staff were amazing, the rooms were immaculate, and all for £29. Excellent. Just read the bad reviews for this hotel and one of them must be about somewhere else because this hotel is NOT next to the motorway!! Will definitely use this place again anyway.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyWadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed overnight with our three year old grandson.The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious.My grandson had a proper bed not a fold away bed like some hotels i've stayed in.The bathroom was extremely clean,with handwash,shower gel provided.
The only negative was the breakfast. All you can eat but wasn't overally impressed with it.The cooked breakfast was a bit messy,seemed to just be thrown on a plate.
The overall experience was one of friendly staff,clean rooms and there is a sainsburys down the road with a cafe for a reasonable priced breakfast.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsaygol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,648 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
361 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing